Latest News

MORE THAN 40 RACE DATES ON GRANDVIEW SPEEDWAY SCHEDULE FOR 2010

From Grandview Speedway

BECHTELSVILLE, PA — NASCAR Modifieds and Late Models will be the featured attraction on most Saturday nights during the 2010 auto racing season at Grandview Speedway.

The season will kick off with the annual free-to-the-public practice session on Saturday, March 27th at 12 noon. The practice is open to all divisions of competition.

A 40-lap championship event for the NASCAR Modifieds and a 20-lap feature for the NASCAR Late Models will officially start the point chase on Saturday, April 3 at 7 p.m.

Again in 2010 the NEETS Enduro events will be seen in Sunday afternoon action starting on April 11th. Eight Enduro shows will be presented during the season with the SpeedSTRS part of four of those shows including the April 11th show that has a 2 p.m. starting time.

The American Racing Drivers Club Midgets, United Racing Company Sprints, Sidewinders, Sportsman and SpeedSTRS will make Saturday night appearances.
Bob Miller and Bruce Rogers will, for the 21st year, present their popular Thunder on the Hill Racing Series with the first one taking place on Wednesday, May 26th when the Keystone Cup Speed Week Series 410 Sprints will be the attraction along with Sportsman stock cars. A total of seven Thunder Specials will be presented during the 2010 season.

Special promotions for the Saturday night stock car racers will include the Firecracker 40 for Late Models on July 3rd, the annual $10,000 to win Forrest Rogers Memorial on Saturday, August 14th and the BPG Racing Freedom 76 Modified Classic on September 18th paying at least $20,000 to win.

Schedules will be available at a number of winter events in which Grandview Speedway will be partipating.

The schedule can also be found at www.grandviewspeedway.com.

Season passes covering a reserved seat for all Saturday night events presented at Grandview Speedway between April 3rd and Saturday, September 25th are priced at $300. Telephone 610.754.7688 for more information.

Low cost marketing opportunities information is available by telephoning Ernie Saxton Communications, Inc. at 215.752.7797. Track magazine advertising, billboard, race night sponsorships and more are available.

Grandview Speedway is located just off Route 100 on Passmore Road in Bechtelsville, PA, 10 miles north of Pottstown.

GRANDVIEW SPEEDWAY 2010 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS (January 11, 2010)

This schedule is subject to change without notice. For information on events, weather, etc., please call 610-754-7688. Local weather updates will be posted at www.grandviewspeedway.com. Weather information is carried on WNPV 1440AM in Lansdale All events are scheduled to start at 7:30 PM unless otherwise indicated.

Saturday, March 27 FREE to the Public Practice Session. 12 Noon Open for all Divisions
Saturday, April 3 Modifieds (40 Laps) & Late Models Starting at 7 PM
Saturday, April 10 Modifieds & Late Models Starting at 7 PM
Sunday, April 11 NEETS Enduro & SpeedSTRS 2 PM
Saturday, April 17 Modifieds & Late Models – – Starting at 7 PM
Saturday, April 24 Modifieds & Late Models – – Starting at 7 PM
Saturday, May 1 Modifieds & Late Models Plus Sidewinders – – Starting at 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 8 Modifieds & Late Models
Sunday, May 9 NEETS Enduro & SpeedSTRS 2 PM
Saturday, May 15 Modifieds & Late Models Plus ARDC Midgets & SpeedSTRS
Saturday, May 22 Modifieds & Late Models
Wednesday, May 26 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES
Keystone Cup Speed Week Series 410 Sprints & Sportsman
Saturday, May 29 Modifieds & Late Models
Tuesday, June 1 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES
USAC National Wingless Sprint Tour & ARDC Wingless Midgets
Saturday, June 5 Modifieds & Late Models
Sunday, June 6 NEETS Enduro 2 PM
Saturday, June 12 Modifieds & URC Sprints
Tuesday, June 15 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES
Super DIRT Series TRAFFIC JAM 100 Plus Sportsman Invitational
Saturday, June 19 Modifieds & Late Models
Saturday, June 26 Modifieds & Late Models
Tuesday, June 29 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES
Pennsylvania Sprint Speed Week Series 410 Sprints & 358 Modifieds
Saturday, July 3 Modifieds & Firecracker 40 for Late Models
Sunday, July 4 NEETS Enduro & SpeedSTRS 2 PM
Saturday, July 10 Modifieds & Late Models
Wednesday, July 14 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES
ROC on the Hill Race of Champions Modifieds 60 Laps & Sportsman 40 Laps
Saturday, July 17 Modifieds & Late Models
Saturday, July 24 Modifieds & Late Models
Saturday, July 31 Sportsman & Late Models
Sunday, August 1 NEETS Enduro & SpeedSTRS 2PM
Saturday, August 7 Modifieds & Late Models
Saturday, August 14 $10,000 to win for Forrest Rogers Memorial for Modifieds Plus Late Models
Wednesday, August 18 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES
World of Outlaws Late Models & 358 Modifieds
Saturday, August 21 Modifieds & Late Models (Forrest Rogers Rain Date)
Saturday, August 28 Modifieds & Late Models
Saturday, September 4 Modifieds & Late Models Plus Sidewinders
Sunday, September 5 NEETS Enduro 2 PM
Saturday, September 11 Modifieds & Late Models
Thursday, September 16 BPG Racing Annual Freedom 76 Golf Tournament
Saturday, September 18 39th Annual BPG Racing Freedom 76 Modified Classic.
$20,000 to win + Cash Dash 7 PM starting time
Saturday, September 25 Modifieds & Late Models 7 PM Freedom 76 Rain Date
Saturday, October 2 NEETS Enduro 1 PM
Saturday, October 16 THUNDER ON THE HILL RACING SERIES Halloween Party 6 PM
Grandview Thunder 5-25’s 358 Modifieds, URC Sprints, ARDC Midgets, Sportsman,
Legends. Monster Smash Demo Derby Garden State Old Timers (Rain Date Sunday 4 PM)
Saturday, October 23 NEETS Enduro 1 PM
Sunday , November 14 Fall Racer’s Flea Market Starting at 7 AM
Saturday, November 20 Annual Awards Dinner Gilbertsville Fire Company Gilbertsville, PA

Thunder on the Hill Racing Series is a Bruce Rogers/Bob Miller Promotion – -21st Anniversary Season! Visit our web sites: www.grandviewspeedway.com and www.thunderonthehillracingseries.com