ASCS Warriors Fire Off Saturday at LA Raceway!

2010 ascs American Sprint Car Series

By Lonnie Wheatley

TULSA, Okla. (April 4, 2011) – There’s no better place to start than LA, which is exactly where the American Sprint Car Series Warrior Region will present its inaugural event this Saturday night.

The slightly-banked, 3/8-mile LA Raceway clay oval in La Monte, MO, will be the site of the first ASCS Warrior event this Saturday night. The ASCS Warrior Region is a continuation of the former Winged Outlaw Warriors, which was acquired upon the completion of last season after eleven years of sanctioning Sprint Car racing events in and around Missouri.

Saturday’s card marks the first of 15 scheduled events for the ASCS Warriors at nine different tracks throughout Missouri and into neighboring areas of Illinois and Kansas. It is also currently the lone scheduled stop of the year at LA Raceway.

While Eric Todd reigns as defending Warrior champion, four-time series champion Randy Martin of California, MO, has authored much of the Warrior history book with 41 career wins atop the charts. Brian Brown is next in career Warrior wins at 35, with Bobby Hawks and 2009 champion Josh Fisher the only others in double digits at ten wins apiece.

While Saturday’s action will mark the first of the year for many, several Missouri shoes have already broken the 2011 ice with Danny Lasoski, Brian Brown and Warrior title hopeful Kyle Bellm among the Devil’s Bowl Spring Nationals top ten versus the Lucas Oil ASCS National forces.

Several others expected for Saturday night have also turned some early season laps including Jonathan Cornell and sisters Haley and Miranda Arnold. Midget convert Brad Loyet posted a top-ten in weekly West Memphis action to tune up for the Warrior opener, while Oklahoma’s Jeffrey Newell looks to add the Warrior opener to early 2011 Gulf South, Lone Star and National action.

Saturday’s action at LA Raceway is set to go green at 7:30 p.m.

LA Raceway is located near La Monte, MO, 3.5 miles west of SR 127 on Hwy Y. For more information, contact the track at 660-563-9878.

The 2011 season marks the 20th year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, with approximately 200 nights of competition at tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at