Inaugural NCRA 305 Sprint Season Comes to a Close Saturday Night!

2011 NCRA National Championship Racing Association logo

By David Smith Jr.

Park City, Kansas – October 7, 2012 – The inaugural season for the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products 305 sprint car division will come to a close this coming Saturday night at 81 Speedway in Park City with four drivers having a shot at becoming the tour’s champion.

Unofficially, Brian Herbert currently leads the point standings by just fifteen points over Ray Seeman. Zach Blurton, who also leads the series 360 sprint car rookie of the year point standings, is just thirty points out of the lead while Josh Fairbank sits just 70 points out of the lead.

Thus far this season through five completed events, five different drivers have reached victory lane. They include Seeman, Luke Cranston, Mike Peters, Herbert and Fairbank – who was the tour’s most recent feature winner coming at Enid Speedway in Enid, Oklahoma back on Sunday night, September 30.

The two previous events held at 81 Speedway were won by Seeman and Cranston.

Also competing will be a special, non-sanctioned $1000 to win non-wing sprint car special along with a $500 to win Mod Lite special.

It will also be Kansas Antique Racers Meet “Bryon Mills Memorial” at 81 Speedway on both Friday and Saturday night.

Grandstand tickets are $10 for adults and $5 for children. Gates will open at 5:00 pm with racing slated for a 7:00 pm start time. The track is located north of Wichita on I-135 to exit 16, then .7 mile west on 77th St. in Park City. For more race and ticket information contact the 81 Speedway office (316) 755-1781.