Cottle wins MSCS feature at Montpelier

Top Story MSCS Midwest Sprint Car Series

Montpelier, IN — (May 2, 2015) — Shane Cottle won the Hoosier Tire Midwest Sprint Car Series first appearance at the Montpelier Motor Speedway on Saturday. Brady Short, Robert Ballou, Dave Darland and Dickie Gaines rounded out the top five.

Jon Stanbrough jumped out to the lead from his front row position. The red flew for a big tumble by Kevin Thomas Jr in turn one. Thomas walked away. Stanbrough contined to lead the next 20 laps while Shane Cottle, Robert Ballou and Brady Short were dicing for second through fourth.

Stanbrough ran into trouble on lap 20 with a spin in turn one, handing the top  spot to Cottle. After the re-start, Brady Short got around Ballou for 2nd but Cottle was able to drive to the checkers over Short, Ballou, Darland and Dickie  Gaines.

Heats were won by Brady Short and Jon Stanbrough.