SprintCarUnlimited.com Sponsors Quick Time Award at Brad Doty Classic

Attica Raceway Park Top Story Logo

From Brian Liskai

ATTICA, Ohio (July 6, 2017) – Qualifying is one of the most important aspects of racing with the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series. The two laps on the clocks determines how heat races are lined up and sets the tone for the rest of the night of racing. At the 29th Annual Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic presented by Racing Optics, those two laps will now pay as well thanks to Jeremy Elliott’s http://SprintCarUnlimited.com.

The Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic presented by Racing Optics takes place Tuesday, July 11 (rain date of Wednesday, July 12) at AtticaRacewayPark in Attica, Ohio. This year will mark the 13th consecutive season the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series have sanctioned “The Doty.” There have been 21 different winners in the 26 contested Brad Doty Classic features (two have been rained out).

Sprintcarunlimited.com will pay the fastest qualifier in each of the two groups $400.

“I’m excited to be able to sponsor fast time for this year’s Brad Doty Classic at AtticaRacewayPark,” http://SprintCarUnlimited.com ’s Jeremy Elliott said. “The Brad Doty Classic is one of my favorite races of the year, and it’s an honor to be associated with the event and with AtticaRacewayPark. The website has come a long way in a short time, and this is a good way to give back to the sport.”

Reserved seats for the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic presented by Racing Optics are on sale all for $35 each. Go to www.atticaracewaypark and click on the banner at the top of the home page to view the reserved seating chart. General admission tickets are $30.

Brad Doty Classic Winners
1989 – Steve Kinser
1990 – Jack Hewitt
1991 – Bobby Allen
1992 – Rained Out
1993 – Mark Keegan
1994 – Danny Smith
1995 – Randy Kinser
1996 – Dale Blaney
1997 – Tyler Walker
1998 – Jeff Shepard
1999 – Butch Schroeder
2000 – Kelly Kinser
2001 – Danny Smith (2)
2002 – Alvin Roepke
2003 – Dean Jacobs
2004 – Greg Wilson
2005 – Stevie Smith
2006 – Joey Saldana
2007 – Jac Haudenschild
2008 – Jason Meyers
2009 – Steve Kinser (2)
2010 – Dale Blaney (2)
2011 – Donny Schatz
2012 – Kerry Madsen
2013 – Donny Schatz (2)
2014 – Paul McMahan
2015 – Rained Out
2016 – Donny Schatz (3)