Latest News

Archerfield Speedway

Archerfield Speedway – Brisbane, AU

American Onslaught Has Begun; Is a Clean Sweep Possible?

January 5, 2010

The American onslaught in Qld has already begun with Jesse Hockett and Bud Kaeding winning the two International Sprintcar Series events at Brisbane International Speedway (BIS) last week, and tomorrow night the "Yanks" up the ante by bringing in the big guns in a bid to clean sweep the Summer Of Speed Sprintcar shows at Archerfield. [...]

Hockett Worth The Wait, Wins at Brisbane

December 30, 2009

It's taken from Boxing Day to nearly New Years Eve but the rain in Brisbane finally eased long enough for American Jesse Hockett to win the thirty-lap International Sprintcar Series Feature event at Titan Garages Brisbane International Speedway on Thursday night December 30, although the night's racing was soured by a freak injury to leading Qld Sprintcar driver Darren Jensen during a Heat race earlier in the evening. [...]

Wet Weather Provides Tourism Boost For Qld

December 29, 2009

Qld has long been hailed as the Sunshine State, a "mecca" for sun-loving tourists, so it's a little ironic that the wet weather that has beset the Brisbane area over the past week or so has actually allowed time for some American tourists to see the local sites and do their own bit to boost the local economy. [...]

Jesse “the Rocket” Hockett Is Brisbane Bound

December 23, 2009

Titan Garages Brisbane International Speedway Promoter John Kelly and Motorguard Motorsport team principle John Weatherall are pleased to announce that Jesse Hockett will pilot the USA 1 Motorguard Maxim during the Summer Of Speed Sprintcar events in Brisbane starting Boxing Night, December 26. [...]

Mann Is The Man In QSSS Round 4

November 8, 2009

Bryan Mann was the man to beat in Round 4 of the Qld Speedway Spares Series at Titan Garages Brisbane International Speedway (BIS) on Saturday night November 7, racing to victory from the outside of the front row to lead home Cameron Gessner and Danny Reidy in the twenty-five lap Feature event. [...]

Madsen Wins Feature at Brisbane Interntional Speedway

October 31, 2009

Kerry Madsen won third round of the Queensland Sprintcar Series Saturday night at Brisbane International Speedway. David Murcott, Andrew Scheuerle, Peter Lack, and Bryan Mann rounded out the top five. American Cap Henry finished seventh. [...]
1 9 10 11