Latest News

Premier Speedway

WSS Rained Out at Warrnambool

January 1, 2014

The Management of Premier Speedway Warrnambool wish to advise that tonight's scheduled round of World Series Sprintcars has been cancelled due to heavy rain. [...]

Moes Australian Wingless Sprint Champ at Sungold Stadium

February 24, 2013

Queensland Wingless Sprint champ Dan Moes added the national title to his list of achievements as the 27 year old sped from position nine in tonight’s 30 lap Heytesbury Stockfeeds Australian Wingless Sprint championship at Sungold Stadium. [...]

Lines Wins the Classic

January 27, 2013

Steven Lines won the 2013 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic Sunday night at Premier Speedway. Terry McCarl, Brooke Tatnell, Tim Kaeding, and Jamie Veal rounded out the top five. [...]

Western Springs, Palmerston North, and Warrnambool World Challenge Qualifiers

October 4, 2012

The Western Springs Speedway in Auckland, New Zealand, the Robertson Holden International Speedway in Palmerston North, New Zealand, and the Premier Speedway in Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia, have all set the dates of their international qualifiers for the 2013 SPEED SPORT Knoxville World Challenge, to be held Friday, August 9, at the Knoxville Raceway. [...]

Lines Back In Victory Lane At Sungold Stadium

March 25, 2012

011 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic winner Steven Lines’ debut for West Australian car owner Brian Hall couldn’t have been scripted any better as the Mount Gambier based racer set fast time, won a heat race and led every lap of the 30 lap Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series Grand Final last night at Warrnambool’s Sungold Stadium. [...]

Walker Wins at Warrnambool

December 19, 2010

Warrnambool turned on it’s usual four season’s in one day for the 47 participants of the fifth Eureka Sprintcar Series round at Sungold Stadium tonight. Touring American star Tyler Walker enjoyed his best result of the summer with his stirring win in the non stop 30 lap final. Presented by Go Traffic, Walker led home a fast finishing Stephen Bell with Steven Lines following into third place as the event was also the first round of the Cool Chassis & Croft Constructions Sprintcar track championship. [...]

Tyson Perez Memorial Rained Out

November 27, 2010

-- The Management and Board of Premier Speedway Club regretfully wish to advise that tonight's scheduled opening round of the Fire Services Plus Big Screens Australia 360 Sprintcar All-Stars, which doubled as the inaugural Tyson Perez Memorial Race has been abandoned due to rain. [...]


January 24, 2010

Oklahoman Shane Stewart completed an awesome evening of racing on night one of the 38th running of the Warrnambool Standard Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic tonight. Tonight’s superb final provides an exciting setting for tomorrow’s feature as chasing Stewart to the line was fellow American Jason Johnson with Brooke Tatnell in third. The 25 lap Australian/American Challenge was lead away with Stewart getting the jump on Danny Smith who was the highest qualifier and began from pole. Jason Johnson, Brooke Tatnell, young gun James McFadden and Kerry Madsen were in hot pursuit but the leader soon opened a handy advantage. [...]
1 2 3 4