Front Page News


Robert Ballou has teamed up with USAC Hall of Fame crew chief Bob East and Klatt Enterprises to compete in this Sunday, September 3rd’s “Ted Horn 100” USAC Silver Crown Champ Car Series presented by TRAXXAS event at the Du Quoin State Fairgrounds in Illinois. […]

Lincoln Park Speedway

Ballou leads wire to wire for USAC win at Putnamville

Lincoln Park Speedway has been very kind to Robert Ballou in recent years. Almost two years to the day of the Rocklin, California native’s career-turning triumph at the 5/16-mile dirt oval, Ballou once again took his own team to USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car victory lane at the track Friday night, holding off a late charge by Chad Boespflug to take the 2nd annual “Bill Gardner Sprintacular.” […]

Top Stories

Ballou wins USAC feature at Lakeside

AMSOIL USAC NATIONAL SPRINT CAR RACE RESULTS: June 25, 2016 – Kansas City, Kansas – Lakeside Speedway PROSOURCE QUALIFYING: 1. Chase Stockon, 32, 32 TBI-17.015 (New Track Record), 2. Brady Bacon, 69, Dynamics-17.199; 3. Dave […]

Top Stories

Ballou goes back to back in the Hulman Classic

Robert Ballou slid his way into the record books Wednesday night, surpassing A.J. Foyt and Roger McCluskey on the all-time USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car win list with his 24th career series win and becoming just the third driver in the 46-year history of the “Tony Hulman Classic” to win in back-to-back years after outdueling Thomas Meseraull in a torrid race-long battle to collect the coveted rifle at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track. […]

Top Stories


Robert Ballou led all 30 laps in his Ballou Motorsports/MPHG Promotions – Blakesley’s Auto/Maxim/Ott to win night two of “Winter Dirt Games VII” in Friday night’s USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship feature at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Florida […]

Front Page News

Ballou named North American non-wing driver of the year

Robert Ballou, originally of Rockin, California, today was unanimously named the 2015 “Driver of the Year” by the North American Non-Winged Sprint Car Poll voting panel of media members, promoters, sanctioning officials and manufacturers for the first time. The United States Auto Club (USAC) point champion earned all sixteen (16) first-place ballots cast in the year-end poll. The USAC Indiana Sprint Week champion also earned the 2015 non-winged sprint car “Team of the Year” award. […]