Checkered Flag Sprint Series Invades Charlotte County

The Checkered Flag Sprint Series will invade Charlotte County Motorsports Park on Saturday, November 7th. With only two races left in the 2009 season the CFSS’s point battles continue very close, only 4 points separating Keith Butler and Mark Gimmler with Gary Gimmler only 15 behind his brother. Amanda Ferguson, after winning her heat and feature events at the last race, now has a 15 point lead over Dustin Henderson in the Performance Analysis Rookie of the Year race.

Other drivers expected to race include Scott Adema, Brian Maddox, Ric Voisey, Jason Bradford, Geoff Styner, David Slawiak, Frankie Hurst, Robby Hackett, Skeeter Faulconer, A.J Maddox, Channing Conley, Jimmy Alvis Jr, Michael Tharpe and Robert Parrow.

The Fastruck Pro Series, Outlaw Street Stocks, Road Warriors, Legends and Bandolerlos will also be racing, with races starting at 6:00 pm.

Go to and sign up on the Charlotte County Motorsports Park Mailing List. Join the army of fans and stay on top of all the latest developments at CCMP. Get discounts on Grandstand tickets and other specials.