Last chance to get tickets for Fremont Speedway Awards Banquet

Fremont, OH – Monday, Nov. 16 is the deadline for race teams and fans to
purchase tickets for the 2009 Fremont Speedway Awards Banquet.

The coveted Fremont Speedway championships literally came down to the last
laps of the feature for all three divisions on championship night. “The
Track That Action Built” will throw the checkered flag on the 2009 season at
a gala banquet on Saturday, Nov. 21 at Ole Zim’s Wagonshed, where the top 10
in points in the Fort Ball Pizza Palace 410 Sprints; Fremont Federal Credit
Union 305 Sprints and Fremont Fence Dirt Trucks will receive point fund
money and gift certificates from Bell Racing Products.

Not only are the race teams invited to the banquet – drivers must be present
to accept their point fund money – the fans are also welcome to come out and
enjoy a delicious family-style meal and to meet and talk to their favorite
In the 410 sprints, Brock Mayes’ 3 feature wins was just enough to earn him
the track championship by 3 points over defending and three-time champion
Byron Reed. Fremont Attica Sprint Title Champion Craig Mintz finished third,
just 10 points out of the title. The rest of the top 10 were: 4. Mark
Keegan; 5. Mike Linder; 6. Lee Jacobs; 7. David Harrison; 8. rookie Cap
Henry; 9. rookie Kevin Lee; and 10. Brian Smith. Cap Henry will be honored
as the 2009 Rookie of the Year.

In the 305 sprints, Todd Heuerman’s third place run – right behind Paul
Weaver- on the championship night was good enough to secure him the track
title by just one point over Weaver.The rest of the top 10 were: 3.
defending champion Stuart Brubaker; 4. Nate Dussel; 5. Bobby Clark; 6. D.J.
Foos; 7. Steve Rando; 8. Jimmy Colvin; 9. Bill Kraylek; 10. Chad Wilson. Tim
Bottles will be honored as the 2009 Rookie of the Year.

In the dirt trucks, Steve Endicott’s two feature wins coupled with many
solid top five runs netted him his first track championship. Rounding out
the top 10 were: the track’s all-time feature winner; Art Ball in second; 3.
Bob Dible; 4. defending champion Jim McGrath; 5. Jimmy McGrath Jr.; 6. Loren
Schwochow; 7. Will Tezak; 8. three-time champion Steve Sabo; 9. Brian Sorg;
10. Dan Hennig. Keith Sorg will be honored as the 2009 Rookie of the Year.

Tickets for the banquet are $25 each and includes a family-style,
all-you-can eat dinner. Doors will open at the banquet hall – located just
south of U.S. 20 on St. Rt. 590 – at 5:30 p.m. with dinner at 6:30 p.m. and
the awards ceremony to follow.

For tickets call Rich Farmer at 419-307-4241. Farmer will also have tickets
available at the Racers’ Swap Meet at the Sandusky County Fairgrounds on
Oct. 24.