Clauson Wins at Gas City

Bryan Clauson
Bryan Clauson

Gas City winner Bryan Clauson Photo by Jim Fisher

From Barb Nichols

Bryan Clauson won the sprint car feature Friday night at Gas City I-69 Speedway. Blake Fitzpatrick, Andrew Elson, Billy Puterbaugh, Jr., and Shane Cottle rounded out the top five.


Heat #1 Winner: Anthony Peterman

Heat #2 Winner: Bobby East

Heat #3 Winner: Blake Fitzpatrick

Heat #4 Winner: Jonathan Hendrick

B-Main #1 Winner: Shane Cottle

B-Main #2 Winner: Shane Hollingsworth


1. Bryan Clauson

2. Blake Fitzpatrick

3. Andrew Elson

4. Billy Puterbaugh, Jr.

5. Shane Cottle

6. Anthony Peterman

7. Bobby East

8. Jonathan Hendrick

9. Chris Gurley

10. Travis Welpott

11. Shane Hollingsworth

12. Dave Darland

13. Kyle Robbins

14. Scotty Weir

15. Josh Spencer

16. Chris Windom

17. Justin Grant

18. Todd Gnat

19. Ted Hines

20. Shane Hmiel