Reed Continues to Build Points Lead in FAST Competition; Clark Leads FAST305 Points

by Bryan Autullo, FAST Public Relations

MAUMEE, OH (5-15-10)

“The Monclova Missile” is aimed directly at a $10,000 pay day at the end of the Kistler Racing Products F.A.S.T. Championship Season as Byron Reed has dominated at Fremont Speedway winning both A-mains so far and has also racked up several Top 5’s at Attica Raceway Park in 2010. He also has a feature win there which came during All Star competition but did not count toward the F.A.S.T. Championship points. The “Department of Homeland Security” is made up of Mark Keegan, Brock Mayes, Craig Mintz, Phil Gressman, Lee Jacobs, and a host of other talented drivers who will do their best to try to disarm the “Missile” before the end of the 2010 season. With a 75 point lead over Brock Mayes, Reed should be anything but comfortable. Mayes is a proven threat every time he hits the track and is the defending Fremont Speedway track champion. The 2009 Kistler Cup winner, Craig Mintz, is only 86 points behind Reed and is well within striking distance with 16 points races yet to be run. Mark Keegan, a living legend in Northern OH, sits in 4th place and would like nothing more than to add the Kistler Cup to his trophy shelf. Phil Gressman rounds out the Top 5 with one FAST feature win coming at Attica. In the 2010 FAST Rookie of the Year points, Cody White holds a slim 32 point lead over Shawn Valenti.

The inaugural FAST305 events kicked off this past weekend with Paul Weaver and Stuart Brubaker picking up wins, but it is Bobby Clark who sits in the top spot by virtue of his 2 bonus points for being the Hard Charger on Friday night at Attica. Clark, Brubaker, Weaver, and John Ivy were the clear favorites to contend for the FAST305 title and they hold the Top 4 spots after two events have been run. Josh Muntz rounds out the Top 5. The FAST305 Championship Series consists of 10 events in conjunction with the Kistler Racing Products FAST Championship Series for the 410 sprints.

There will be a break in the F.A.S.T. action over the next two weekends as the tough locals will defend their turf when the World of Outlaws invade Attica Raceway Park on Friday May 21st and again the following week as the All Star Circuit of Champions make their return to Fremont Speedway on Saturday May 29th.

Kistler Racing Products FAST 410 Series Top 25 (after May 15th)

1 5R Byron Reed 726
2 11B Brock Mayes 651 -75
3 20X Craig Mintz 640 -86
4 X Mark Keegan 598 -128
5 53 Phil Gressman 594 -132
6 24H Lee Jacobs 593 -133
7 16 Bryan Sebetto 570 -156
8 3J Kevin Lee 559 -167
9 15C Chris Andrews 555 -171
10 60 Jody Keegan 552 -174
11 11M Brandon Martin 527 -199
12 10 David Harrison 489 -237
13 14H Todd Heller 478 -248
13 2+ Brian Smith 478 -248
15 312 Mike Linder 460 -266
16 9Z Duane Zablocki 451 -275
17 28K Todd Kane 440 -286
17 26 Cody White 440 -286
19 9X Rob Chaney 435 -291
20 28 Shawn Valenti 406 -320
21 97 Dean Jacobs 391 -335
22 5T Travis Philo 360 -366
23 47 Caleb Helms 333 -393
24 O Bill Morrison 329 -397
25 27 Scott Euler 314 -412

FAST 305 Series Top 25 (after May 15th)

1 40 Bobby Clark 292
2 35 Stuart Brubaker 290 -2
3 1W Paul Weaver 276 -16
4 94 John Ivy 264 -28
5 M28 Josh Muntz 254 -38
6 1 Nate Dussel 249 -43
7 11F D.J. Foos 242 -50
8 8K Zack Kramer 239 -53
9 10X Dustin Stroup 237 -55
10 9 Jimmy Colvin 232 -60
11 19R Steve Rando 230 -62
11 51 Brad Bowman 230 -62
13 39M Matt Merrill 223 -69
14 22D Dan Hammond 222 -70
15 8J Jess Stiger 216 -76
16 14 Chad Wilson 213 -79
17 71 Bill Kraylek 210 -82
18 83X Nate Reeser 196 -96
19 65 Doug Berryman 192 -100
20 27 Paige Polyak 190 -102
21 10 Brad Haudenschild 179 -113
22 30 Adam Ollom 171 -121

Visit to find out more about the F.A.S.T. Championship Series, the drivers, the rules, the schedule, the sponsors, and more.

FAST on Dirt, Inc. would like to thank the following contributors to the 2010 FAST Championship Series point fund:

Kistler Racing Products, Engine Pro, JE/SRP Pistons, Design Graphics Group, Inc, KS Sales & Service, Engler Machine & Tool, Oliver Rods, Henry MotorSports Inc., J&F Construction, Black Swamp Media Group,, Kears Speed Shop, Computer Man, Inc., SCS Gearbox,, Hoserville Ohio,, Level Performance, R&R Auto Wrecking, Reebar Diecasting, The King’s Den, FSR Radiator, Real Geese, Buckeye IT Services, High Vista Video, Racers Racing for a Cure, Gressman Powersports, NAPA (Bryan, OH), Gaerte Engines, Action Photos, PostNet (Fremont, OH), New York Life (Jeremy Shambaugh), Young’s RV Center, October Hills Farms, and OC Shocks

Also, a very special thanks to all of our contingency award sponsors:

R2C Filters, Hepfner Racing Products, TQ Fiberglass, Fuel Safe, Racing Optics, Rocket Headers, Wings Unlimited, VRP Shocks, Kinsler Injections, RAM Engineering Midwest, PRO Shocks, ButlerBuilt, Zemco Headers, Kinser Filters, Outerwears, Inc, DMI Race Components, Keizer Wheels, Linders Speed Equipment, Saldana Racing Products, XXX Race Components, Randy’s Racing Filters, Hinchman Indy Uniforms, King Racing Products, Golden Graphics, OC Shocks, Weld Wheels, KSE Steering, Competition Suspension, Inc, Ti22 Performance, All Pro Heads, FSR Radiator, Speed Meets Art, Productive Tools & Equipment, Arizona Sport Shirts, and Fisher Performance