Invaders Expected This Week at Knoxville!

knoxville Raceway logo

(Bill W) The stars behind the wheel this weekend for the Mediacom Shootout Hall of Fame Classic will not be limited to local Knoxville favorites or even the World of Outlaws! Several big time shoes will be taking to the track this weekend for three nights of racing action.

Using this advantageous time to get some laps in before the 50th Anniversary Goodyear Knoxville Nationals will be a couple of former track champions. 2005 track titlist, Kerry Madsen, will be in the Hall #3 this weekend, and defending track champion, Johnny Herrera, will be piloting the Woodward #2 in his first Knoxville appearance of 2010.

Four drivers will arrive in Knoxville after competing for the Pennsylvania Keystone Cup this past week. Daryn Pittman, who was the Keystone Cup champion, winning three times, will drive the Buch #13 at Knoxville. Tyler Walker, who was the runner-up in Keystone points and a winner at Grandview will also be in town in the Keen #17. Lance Dewease finished fourth in the standings and will be back in the familiar #30c. Add Adam Wilt, who will be making his first trip to Knoxville. Adam was the 2009 National Sprint Car Hall of Fame and Museum’s 410 Rookie of the Year.

Also in attendance will be current one-lap track record holder, Brooke Tatnell, the multi-time Australian World Series Sprintcars champ. “The Apollo Rocket” Ed Lynch Jr., the all-time feature winner at Lernerville Speedway is always entertaining at Knoxville.

Another fan favorite, Erin Crocker, the first and only woman to qualify for the Knoxville Nationals championship race will also be attending. The female talent assembled will not be limited to Crocker. Jessica Zemken who won last weekend in New York, will be driving the TSR sponsored #14 at Knoxville as well.

The Thursday, June 3 show features full programs for both the World of Outlaws and the highly competitive 305 sprint cars. Finishing in the top 20 will be paramount for the World of Outlaws heading into Friday.

Friday, June 4, the intensity raises a bar as the top 20 feature finishers with the WoO on Thursday, will be inverted for a special feature unlike anything you will see on the WoO series this year! The remaining drivers will compete in a pair of B mains to determine the final four starters in what should prove to be some exciting action!

Also on Friday, the 18th Annual Masters Classic will run a full program for drivers over the age of 50. The event will feature time trials, heats and features. Eight-time Knoxville track champion and all-time feature winner, Danny Lasoski, is already entered in the Mark Burch Motorsports #1m, and with the World of Outlaws in town, you need to stay tuned to the pre-entry list as it changes by the day!

On Saturday afternoon, June 5, the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame and Museum will host their 21st Annual Induction Banquet. The banquet will be hosted by Dave Argabright and Pat Sullivan. It will be held from noon to 3 p.m. Inductees this year include Bobbie Adamson, Hank Arnold, Fred Linder, Frank Riddle, Hal Robson, Herman Schurch, Clyde Adams, Casey Luna, Don Shepherd, George Bentel, Fred Brownfield and Ben Krasner. For more information on the banquet, contact the call the museum at 641-842-6176, or visit their web-site at

Saturday night, the World of Outlaws will race another full program, joined by the 360 sprint cars in their quest for the Knoxville Championship Cup! Racing each night starts with hot laps at 6:45 p.m.

Don’t miss out! For ticket information, visit or call 641 842-5431 today!