By Linda Bloom
Owosso, MI (7/3) Jeff Bloom started 9th in the 30 lap feature Saturday night at Owosso Speedway and used the inside lane to post an impressive win in the Auto Value Bumper to Bumper Super Sprint main event. Fast qualifier Jason Blonde started 10th and finished a distant 2nd ahead of 7th-starting Ryan Litt, Jimmy McCune, Kyle Flint, Troy DeCaire, Hank Lower, Jim Swain, pole-sitter Kevin Feeney and Mike Astrauskas.
The whole show was completed without any cautions, and AMSOIL heat wins went to Litt over Feeney and Blonde, Bloom over Geoff Kaiser and McCune, and Bill Tyler ahead of Flint and Swain.
Owosso Speedway has invited the Auto Value Bumper to Bumper Super Sprints to return on Saturday night, Aug. 14th, due to the fantastic show and appreciation of the great crowd.
Qualifications: 10s Jason Blonde 12.790, 26 Jeff Bloom 12.864, 81 Troy DeCaire 13.079, 07L Ryan Litt 13.304, 88 Jimmy McCune 13.377, 46 Jim Swain 13.435, 37 Hank Lower 13.501, 3A Mike Astrauskas 13.507, 20k Kyle Flint 13.518, 42 Kevin Feeney 13.542, 99k Geoff Kaiser 13.609, 24 Bill Tyler 13.726, 99R Jeff Rankin 14.046, 14 Doug Miller 14.943, 35 David Price NT.