Stanbrough Takes Gas City Checkers

From Barb Nichols

Jon Stanbrough took the win in the #71 car tonight at Gas City I-69 Speedway. Following Stanbrough was Matt Westfall, Josh Spencer, Jerry Coons Jr. and Brett Burdette.


Heat #1 Winner: James Bradshaw

Heat #2 Winner: Ted Hines

Heat #3 Winner: Jerry Coons, Jr.

Heat #4 Winner: Matt Westfall

B-Main Winner: Shane Cottle

1. Jon Stanbrough
2. Matt Westfall
3. Josh Spencer
4. Jerry Coons, Jr.
5. Brett Burdette
6. Travis Welpott
7. Steve Ott
8. Kyle Robbins
9. Thomas Meseraull
10. James Bradshaw
11. Ted Hines
12. Landon Simon
13. Caleb Armstrong
14. Brian Olson
15. Shane Cottle
16. Billy Puterbaugh, Jr.
17. Chris Windom
18. Critter Malone
19. Chris Gurley
20. Brandon Petty

For complete results, go to Next Friday is a regular program with Sprints, Modifieds, Streets and Thunders. However, it is also the Lewis Morgan Memorial. The Morgan family will pay an additional $1000 bonus to the winner of the sprint feature as well as $1000 to the winner of the Modified feature.