Gray Wins USCS Asphalt Thunder Feature at Williamston

Terry Gray
Terry Gray

From Pete Walton

Terry Gray won the USCS Asphalt Thunder feature at Anderson Motor Speedway in Williamston, South Carolina. Morgan Turpen, Justin Carver, Nick Bashford, and Johnny Bridges rounded out the top five.

Goodyear Power Dash:
Terry Gray, Johnny Bridges, Adam Jackson, Morgan Turpen, Jim Blenkarn and Brandon Rekow

Engler Machine and Tool First Heat:
Adam Jackson, Nick Bashford, Morgan Turpen, Jake McLain, Johnny Bridges, Brandon Rekow, Holly Jackson and David Clark.

Butlerbuilt Second Heat:
Derek Hagar, Terry Gray, Justin Carver, Jim Blenkarn, Darren Clark, Bill Moore, Joe Larkin and Lee Moore.

USCS Main Event presented by Biobased.US 40-laps:

1. 10 Terry Gray Bartlett, TN
2. 80 Morgan Turpen Bartlett, TN
3. 24 Justin Carver Drummonds, TN
4. X Nick Bashford China Grove, NC
5. 07 Johnny Bridges Cherryville, NC
6. 46b Jim Blenkarn Smyrna, TN
7. 45 Holly Jackson Timmonville, SC
8. 20 Darren Clark Huntersville, NC
9. 21 David Clark Huntersville, NC
10. 69 Brandon Rekow Mooresville, NC
11. 46 Adam Jackson Timmonsville, SC
12. 9 Derek Hagar Marion, AR
13. 04 Bill Moore Denver, NC
14. 67 Jake McLain Indian Trail, NC
15. 33 Joe Larkin Suwannee, GA
16. 1A Lee Moore Tuscaloosa, AL

Biobased.US Fast Time: Morgan Turpen 13.314
Goodyear POWER DASH: WINNER: Terry Gray
K &N Filters POLE AWARD: Justin Carver
KSE Racing Hardcharger Award: Holly Jackson (Started 14th finished 7th)
Goodyear Tire & Rubber YOUNG GUN: Morgan Turpen (Top finish under 25 yrs. old)
ROOKIE OF THE RACE: Morgan Turpen (2nd place)
JE Pistons TOP GUNS AWARD: Justin Carver ( 3rd place)
K&N Filters 3RD-PLACE AWARD: Justin Carver
Butlerbuilt 4TH-PLACE AWARD: Nick Bashford
Dyno Tech top Five: Johnny Bridges

ENTRIES: 16 drivers from 5 states

LAP LEADERS: Justin Carver Laps 1-5; Adam Jackson Laps 6-13; and Terry Gray Laps 14-40,
CAUTIONS: One Caution on lap 14.

Next race Lanier National Speedway Saturday, September 11, 2010 7pm