selinsgrove speedway

From Steve Inch

SELINSGROVE, Pa. — Selinsgrove Speedway will swing back into action at 6
p.m. this Saturday, April 23, with a four division show of 358 sprint cars,
late models, pro stocks, and roadrunners sponsored by Advanced Concrete
Systems of Middleburg. Track gates will open at 4 p.m.

Blane Heimbach of Selinsgrove won back-to-back features in the A&A Auto
Stores 358 sprint car division on April 2 and April 9 and leads the
standings by 120 points over Larry Kelleher of Scranton. Defending champion
Pat Cannon of Etters has been sidelined in both events this season due to
mechanical and crash woes.

Six-time champion Jeff Rine of Danville won the season opener for late
models on April 9 and leads the standings with 350 points over Jim Yoder of
Selinsgrove with 320 points.

Defending champion and opening day winner AJ Hoffman of Richfield leads the
Salem RV Center/Byers Built Engines pro stock standings by 100 points over
AJ Stroup of Evendale. With two consecutive wins on April 2 and April 9,
Jason Smith of Williamsport has rebounded into the third position in the
standings after failing to finish in the season opener due to mechanical

Bob Bussey of Northumberland will be seeking his third consecutive win of
the season and of his career this Saturday in the roadrunner division. He
leads the standings by 120 points over John Schreffler. Track officials
expect to announce a date this week for the rescheduled Collier Paving &
Construction Roadrunner 20 that was rained out last weekend.

The late Larry Yarger, who was an avid supporter of Selinsgrove Speedway,
founded Superior Walls by Advanced Concrete Systems, Inc. in 1986. The
company, which provides homeowners with technologically-advanced building
systems for dry and warm living spaces, employs nearly 100 individuals at
its 122,000 square foot manufacturing facility in Middleburg. The
Middleburg IGA will present plaques to each feature winner to honor the
memory of Mr. Yarger.

Selinsgrove Speedway will present the tenth annual Ink Spot Printing Pro
Stock 20 on Saturday, April 30, when the speedway switches to a 7 p.m.
starting time.

Selinsgrove Raceway Park will also be back in action at 7 p.m. this Friday,
April 22, with go kart and micro sprint car racing. Brandon Edgar of
Lehighton won the season opener for micro sprint cars last Friday and leads
the Selinsgrove Ford point standings. Track gates will open at 5:30 p.m.

For race results and status, visit or call (570)