Midwest All Stars begin season as part of KC Raceway season opener

Midwest All Star Series

By Brian Liskai

CAMARGO, IL. (4-25-11)– KC Raceway near Chillicothe, Ohio,
will open its season in a huge way on Saturday, April 30.

The high-banked 3/8th of a mile track host The Classic presented by Dakotas
with the O’Reilly Auto Parts All Star Late Models and O’Reilly Auto Parts
Midwest All Star Sprints in action along with the hobby stocks. The late
model feature winner will take home $4,000 while the sprint car winner will
earn $3,000. The total purse for the night is a hefty $50,000!

The Classic will kick off the season for the revamped Midwest All Stars as
well as the series moves to the Ohio, Pennsylvania, West Virginia region.
The Midwest All Stars will be competing for a $3,000-to-win point fund at
the end of the season.

This is the first ever appearance of the Midwest All Stars at KC Raceway,
though the regular All Star Circuit of Champion Sprints have made competed
many, many times at the fast track over the past few decades.

Look for several regional teams to head to KC to compete against the likes
of 2010 track champion Jim Neir, Danny Smith, Nick Nabor, Keith Baxter,
Jimmy Stinson, Adam Strausser, Kory Crabtree, Cole Duncan and more.

Admission is just $20 for The classic with kids 6-12 getting in for $10.
Pit passes will be $30.

Note to all Participants:

The Midwest All Star Series follows the All Star Circuit of Champions rules
and procedures, except that the Midwest All Star Sprint Cars can run dished
wings with no wickerbill, or a flat wing with a 1-inch wickerbill. At
events co-sanctioned with the All Star Circuit of Champions, the flat wing
rule would apply.

At KC Raceway, the Midwest All Stars will only be doing 1 qualifying lap
for the event.

If more information is needed please call Series Director Kyle Keesy at

If you need a place to stay for KC Raceway, check out the Hampton Inn &
Suites of Chillicothe, OH. Visit them at www.hamptoninn.com or call (740)

For more information go to www.kc-raceway.com