By Bob Baker

KNOXVILLE, IOWA (May 5, 2011) – As part of the National Sprint Car Museum Foundation’s goal to get its 2010 North American Sprint Car Poll awards in recipients’ hands by July 1 of this year, honors will be bestowed this weekend at the Bloomington and Lincoln Park Speedways in Indiana and at the Knoxville Raceway in Iowa. The North American Sprint Car Poll awards program honors current achievers in the sport of non-winged and winged 360- and 410-cubic-inch sprint car racing.

Amongst the awards to be handed out at Bloomington Speedway’s King of Indiana Sprint Series (KISS) event on Friday, May 6, are those for Jon Stanbrough (2010 Driver of the Year), Brad & Steve Fox (2010 Team), Wes McIntyre (2010 Rookie), Mike Miles (2009 Promoter) and Mike O’Leary (2009 Media Member). Those that will be bestowed on Saturday, May 7, at the Lincoln Park Speedway’s United States Auto Club (USAC) event will be awarded to Sean Buckley (2010 Media Member of the Year), Blake Fitzpatrick (2010 Wild Card), Joe Devin (2010 Builder/Manufacturer) and Danny Drinan (2009 Builder/Manufacturer). At Knoxville Raceway’s winged Interstate Racing Association (IRA) event on Saturday, May 7, awards will be presented to Steve Sinclair (2010 Outstanding Contribution to the Sport) and Ralph Capitani (2010 Promoter).

Museum executive director Bob Baker said today, “We are very proud of our dual mission of honoring current achievers through the post-season poll awards program and honoring the sport’s greatest achievers through our annual induction awards program. We just need to do a better job of making the poll award presentations on a timely basis, therefore we are trying to get out to more events earlier this season to do just that. Glenn Styres of Ohsweken Speedway (2009 Promoter) and Bo Rawdon of Cowtown Speedway (2009 Promoter) will also be receiving their long-overdue awards very soon at their tracks in Ontario, Canada, and Texas, respectively.”

Those seeking more information on the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum and its North American Sprint Car Poll awards program are encouraged to visit Those wishing to sponsor permanent North American Sprint Car Poll award plaques in the non-profit museum are encouraged to contact executive director Bob Baker at or by calling 1-800-874-4488.