Kids Easter Night Features Double Sprint Features This Week

Port Royal Speedway Logo

By Shawn Brouse

Port Royal – Port Royal Fairgrounds Speedway will host Kids Easter Night this Saturday, April 7 at 6 PM featuring double features for the Aumiller’s Insurance 410 sprint cars along with AB Auto Glass Late Models, Miller’s Auto Parts Pro Stocks and a Casner’s Service/Juniata Tire Enduro Dash.

The first 200 youth entering the gates will receive free chocolate Easter Bunnies as handed out by not only the Easter Bunny himself but also by sprint car drivers Doug Esh and Daryn Pittman beginning at 4 PM.

Following warm up practice laps, an Easter Egg scramble for kids age groups of 0 – 3, 4 – 7 and 8 – 12 will be held in the infield. Eggs filled with candy, prizes and even cash will be up for grabs.

After losing its March 31 sprint, late model and pro stock features to rain, Port Royal has rescheduled the make up feature events for each of the next three race dates, April 7, 14 and 21.

The postponed 410 sprint feature will be run this Saturday April 7 along with the regularly slated program.

Starting time for the following two weeks of action, April 14 and 21, has been moved up one hour to 6 PM instead of the previously posted 7.

The held over late model main from March 31 will then be run on April 14 along with the already scheduled program on Race To Cure Cancer Night. Fifty-Cents from the purchase of every general admission ticket will be donated to the American Cancer Society on this night.

And then the held over pro stock feature from March 31 will be run on April 21 along with the regular agenda of events on Food Panty Night. Members of the local United Methodist Youth Ministries will be on hand to help collect and organize non-perishable donations, which will go to the Juniata County Food Pantry for distribution.

Starting lineup for March 31 make up 410 sprint feature: 1. Keith Kauffman, 2. Lance Dewease, 3. Nicole Bower, 4. Mark Coldren, 5. Fred Rahmer, 6. Michael Ruttkamp, 7. Doug Esh, 8. David Gravel, 9. Greg Hodnett, 10. John Brennfleck, 11. Steve Buckwalter, 12. Chad Layton, 13. Cliff Brian, 14. Justin Henderson, 15. Mike Erdley, 16. Nate Snyder, 17. Dave Hahn, 18. Rick Lafferty, 19. Brian Steinman, 20. Brian Ehrenzeller, 21. Mike Wagner

PRS 2012 – Racing into a new decade with a new attitude!
Port Royal Speedway