ASCS Warriors Assemble for Valley/LA!!

American Sprint Car Series ASCS Warrior Region Logo 2011

By Cody Morris

Tulsa, Oklahoma (4-9-2011) – The 2012 Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region campaign begins this weekend with the 1st and 2nd rounds of an impressive 24 event slate in their 2nd season under the ASCS banner.

The 2012 Warrior campaign kicks off Friday night at Grain Valley, Missouri’s Valley Speedway before setting Saturday night sights on LA Raceway in LaMonte, Missouri.

Danny Lasoski topped both 2011 events held at the 1/3 mile oval. Friday’s season opener marks the 1st of three Warrior visits to Valley Speedway in the 2012 campaign. A Warrior date with ASCS National Tour forces on May 23rd sandwiches the season opener and season finale, penned for October 19th.

Saturday’s LA Raceway billing features the first of 4 Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region visits to the LaMonte, Missouri 3/8 mile oval. Danny Lasoski rocked LA Raceway honors in the inaugural ASCS Warrior event at LA’s 3/8 mile oval on April 9th, 2011, with Brad Loyet following suit in the 2nd and final 2011 ASCS Warrior clash at LA in June.

After 2010 POWRi Midget success, Sunset Hills, Missouri’s Brad Loyet donned the wing and outlasted four-time series’ champ Randy Martin en route to taking the inaugural Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior crown.

Quick Notes:

WHAT: 2012 Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region – Rounds 1 and 2 of 24

WHEN: Friday, April 13th / Saturday, April 14th

WHERE: Valley Speedway – Grain Valley, Missouri / LA Raceway – LaMonte, Missouri

For further information regarding Valley Speedway, including directions, please visit

For further information regarding LA Raceway, including directions, please visit

The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV, ASCS also showcases eleven regions across the nation.
Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at