ASCS Warriors Wander off for two more in Missouri!

American Sprint Car Series ASCS Warrior Region Logo 2011
ascs warrior region 2011From Cody Morris
Tulsa, OK — (May 21, 2012) — Following a Wednesday night matchup with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour presented by MavTV at Grain Valley Speedway, the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region will take a couple nights’ off before returning for a Saturday/Sunday ending to their Memorial Holiday Weekend of action in the Show Me State.

Saturday night Warrior card at LaMonte, Missouri’s LA Raceway will feature the 2012 ASCS debut at the 3/8 mile oval after rainfall forced an April, 14th cancellation and also the first of three visits to LA Raceway.

Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region Memorial Holiday Weekend action concludes Sunday night at California, Missouri’s Double X Speedway. It will be the first of two Double X hostings of the ASCS Warriors, with the second dose an identical lineup of back to back LA Raceway and Double X Speedway visits coming in July.

Sunset Hills, Missouri’s Brad Loyet comes off a sensational 2011 season that brought home both the inaugural ASCS Warrior Region title, as well as POWRi National Midget honors. But Loyet’s ASCS National Tour pursuit leaves a void, and a very jammed and hungry pack of Warriors are in the early fray.

LA Raceway is located near La Monte, MO, 3.5 miles west of SR 127 on Hwy Y. For more information, contact the track at 660-563-9878.

Double X Speedway is located 3.2 miles west of California, Missouri’s SR 87 on US 50. For more information, contact the track at 573-796-4694.

Past ASCS Warrior Region feature winners at LA Raceway:
6/17/11 – Brad Loyet
4/9/11 – Danny Lasoski

Past ASCS Warrior Region feature winners at Double X Speedway:
7/24/11 – Mark Shirshekan
7/3/11 – Kyle Bellm

5/29/11 – Randy Martin

2012 Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region feature winners: Jonathon Cornell 1, Randy Martin 1

2012 Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region point standings:
1. Brian Brown 265; 2. Johnathon Cornell 263; 3. Kyle Bellm 255; 4. Jay Russell 255; 5. Randy Martin 250; 6. Chad Ely 242; 7. Austin Alumbaugh 218; 8. Cody Baker 217; 9. Mike Trent 216; 10. Tyler Blank 215

The 2012 season marks the 21st year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series presented by MavTV, ASCS also consists of eleven different Regions throughout the nation.
Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at