Holtgraver Captures Lernerville Victory

lernerville speedway
lernerville speedway

From Eric Westendorf

Sarver, PA (June 8, 2012) Danny Holtgraver started eighth on the grid in both his heat and the Ti22 Sprint feature, but both times came to the front to score wins; his feature win came on a turn three pass of Kevin Schaeffer coming to the white flag. Alex Ferree and Brian Swartzlander also used late race passes to score their first wins of 2012 over John Garvin Jr. and Jeremiah Shingledecker in the Precise Late Model and Diehl Mods features respectively. Paul Schreckengost bucked the trend of late race passes for wins as he held off late and furious charges by Chris Schneider and Jim Fosnaught to score his first Pic-A-Part Sportsman/Stock feature win since May of 2008! Tonight also saw the long awaited returns of Dave Hess Jr., Bob Lipinski and Del Rougeux Jr.


Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)
1. (D4) Danny Holtgraver, Pittsburgh
2. (9) Kevin Schaeffer, Kittanning
3. (O) Andy McKisson, Strattanville
4. (CIII) Rod George, Kittanning
5. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
6. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
7. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville
8. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
9. (24S) Brian Steinman, Lucinda
10. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
11. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot
12. (6) Sheila Rankin, Renfrew
13. (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum
14. (16) Gary Rankin, Renfrew
15. (3E) Billy Eash Sr., Johnstown
16. (21N) Andy Priest, New Castle
17. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
18. (B6) Bobbi Rankin, Renfrew
19. (1R) Gale Ruth Sr., Pleasantville
20. (5B) Adam Anderson, Meadville
Heat Race Winners: Carl Bowser, Danny Holtgraver