Hupp Claims Second Straight Victory at Lawrenceburg

Lawrenceburg Speedway

From Lawrenceburg Speedway

Lawrenceburg, IN — (April 26, 2014) — Logan Hupp, won last week’s feature race at Lawrenceburg, did it again on this night. 20 Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Cars took the green flag with Wapakoneta’s Mike Miller jumping to the lead and controlling the first 10 laps. Miller was setting a quick pace, and began to lap the tail of the field. This played right into Hupp’s hand. Hupp has shown all year that he is a master at driving through slower traffic. He quickly reeled in Miller and passed him to take the lead. Unfortunately, Miller would have car trouble and eventually pull off the track and finished 17th. Shawn Westerfeld did his best to keep up with Hupp, even throwing a slide job to take the lead on lap 23. Hupp was able to dive back underneath Westerfeld and regain the top spot. Hupp officially led the final 15 laps to pick up his second win of the season and second in a row at Lawrenceburg. Westerfeld finished second followed by Kyle Robbins, Joss Moffatt, and Dalton Gabbard. Heat race winners were TJ Heil who picked up his first career heat race win, Logan Hupp and Mike Miller. Logan Hupp, the 2012 Track Champion is the current point leader by 60 points over Shawn Westerfeld. The Lawrenceburg Chevrolet Sprint Cars return to The Burg next Saturday May 3rd.