Ruggles Wins CRSA Feature at Yates County

crsa capital region sprint car agency sprintcar logo

From Yates County Speedway

Dundee, NY — (May 3, 2014) — Canandaigua, New York driver Daryl Ruggles was the first to find victory lane at the new Yates County Speedway in the CRSA 305 Sprint Car feature.  Fran Hilton, Rich Sharpsteen, Rich Karlnoski, Jason Knowles, Trevor Dudley and Allison Teed were all victorious on Abtex Corporation Night.

Ruggles started in the fourth position in his number 48jr. Sprint Car, and by the midway point was putting on a serious challenge for the race lead. Bill Jaycox led the charge for the opening 8 laps, before a turn two pass found Ruggles the new race leader. As Jaycox fell back to second, Ruggles would open an impressive margin enroute to the victory.  Coming across the stripe in third was Jeremy Quick followed by Jordan Thomas and John Preston.  Ruggles was outspoken in his praise of the racing surface.  “ I have raced here in a lot of different classes over the years and this is the best I have ever seen this track”.


CRSA SPRINT CAR 20 LAP FEATURE: Daryl Ruggles, Bill Jaycox, Jeremy Quick, Jordan Thomas, John Preston, Dalton Herrick, Scott Goodrich, John Matrafailo, Brett Jaycox