Bell, Kunz/Curb-Agajanian & Sletten headline Badger Midget banquet

 By Bryan Gapinski
Sun Prairie, Wis., Nov. 1 — Driver Champion Christopher Bell and car owner Kunz/Curb-Agajanian headlined the list of honorees at the annual Badger Midget Auto Racing Association awards banquet Saturday Night at the Angell Park Pavilion . The event brought the curtain down on the 78th anniversary season for the series sponsored by Zimbrick Chevrolet of Sun Prairie and Mid-State Equipment.

Bell’s season was highlighted by five feature victories in the twelve race schedule, which saw events contested at four different tracks with eight different feature winners. Bell was the primary driver of Kunz/Curb-Agajanian owned Bullet/Toyota No. 71 which claimed the car owners championship.
Other award winners included: Tanner Thorson (Terry Vaughn Award),  Tyler Courtney (Frank Conner Award), Bill Ecker (Pat Stender Award), Harlan Kittleson (Kevin Doty Award), Jim Tretow/Racing Roundup (Media Award), Jim Schulenberg, Al Weisensel (Appreciation Award), Mid-State Equipment, Zimbrick Chevrolet of Sun Prairie, Don’s Home Furniture, Advance Fastening Supply, 1855 Saloon, Cardinal Heating, Kleven & Company, Conrad Reality, and Momo Engines (Sponsor Appreciation), and Huston Solution (Best Appearing Car/Best Dressed Crew).
Brandon Sletten won three features to claim the Badger 600 Micro series Championship finishing ahead of Will Gerrits, defending series champion Matt Paderta, Zach Boden, and Tory Strauss completed the top five.