FVP National Sprint League takes on SFCR Thursday

The FVP National Sprint League visits Saint Francois County Raceway Thursday (Rob Kocak Photo)

The FVP National Sprint League visits Saint Francois County Raceway Thursday (Rob Kocak Photo)
The FVP National Sprint League visits Saint Francois County Raceway Thursday (Rob Kocak Photo)
From Bill Wright

Windom, MN — (May 26, 2015) — Saint Francois County Raceway has held a long tradition as a unique 3/8-mile oval where its local racers are tough to tame. The FVP National Sprint League will take on that challenge this Thursday night, May 28! The track located near Farmington, Missouri will be the first of two nights in the “Show Me State” for the NSL. On Friday, the “March through Missouri” will continue at the Randolph County Raceway near Moberly.

Tim Kaeding spent his formative years on the bullrings in California. The all-time leading feature winner at Silver Dollar Speedway in Chico should adapt to the Farmington oval just fine. Tim leads the FVP National Sprint League point standings coming into the week. A pair of Missouri natives come into the week second and third in points. Four-time Knoxville Nationals champion, Danny “The Dude” Lasoski, and Charlotte World Finals winner Brian Brown will look for a win in their home state.

Seven-time Knoxville Raceway track champ, Terry McCarl, who picked up last Friday’s $10,000 Folkens Bros. Trucking Spring Nationals in Jackson, Minnesota is expected to be in attendance. Five-time Huset’s Speedway champion, Mark Dobmeier, seven-time IRA champion, Bill Balog, nine-time and defending Australian World Series Sprintcars champ Brooke Tatnell, defending Knoxville Raceway champion, and 2010 SFCR Queen’s Royale winner Ian Madsen, NSL Eagle Raceway winner, Brad Loyet, last Saturday night’s Pevely, Missouri MOWA winner Paul Nienhiser and more NSL drivers are expected to take on the SFCR regulars!

Multi-time and defending track champion, Tommy Worley Jr. leads the SFCR local contingent on Saturday. He will be joined by current point leader, Joey Montgomery, Joey Boyd, former track champion Jimmy Hurley, Joe B. Miller and many more!

Four-time and defending MOWA series champion and 2013 SFCR Queen’s Royale winner, Jerrod Hull leads a number of other invaders who are expected at Farmington. Hunter Schuerenberg, who picked up a MOWA win at Granite City earlier this year is among them.

Adult tickets are $25 with 12 and under admitted FREE! There will be plenty of fan giveaways throughout the night too! UMP A Mods are also on the card. Gates open at 4 p.m., with hot laps scheduled for 6 p.m. Racing will follow. For more information on Saint Francois County Raceway, visit www.sfcraceway.com!

Photo: The FVP National Sprint League visits Saint Francois County Raceway Thursday (Rob Kocak Photo)

2015 FVP National Sprint League Driver Point Standings (Top 25)

Tim Kaeding, San Jose, CA 3 1206
Danny Lasoski, Dover, MO 2 1150
Brian Brown, Grain Valley, MO 21 1130
Terry McCarl, Altoona, IA 24 1104
Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, ND 13 1076
Bill Balog, Brookfield, WI 17B 946
Ian Madsen, St. Mary’s, NSW, Aust. 18 919
Brooke Tatnell, Sans Souci, NSW, Aust. 55 909
Dusty Zomer, Sioux Falls, SD 82 855
Davey Heskin, St. Michael, MN . 56 848
Bryan Clauson, Noblesville, IN 17w 829
Wayne Johnson, Knoxville, IA 77x 796
Brad Loyet, Sunset Hills, MO o5 788
Austin McCarl, Altoona, IA 17A 781
Josh Schneiderman, West Burlington, IA 49 728
Austin Johnson, Pleasant Hill, IA 81 663
Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, IA 12 662
Chris Martin, Ankeny, IA 44 608
Matt Juhl, Sioux Falls, SD 09 598
Kaley Gharst, Decatur, IL 7 596
Tasker Phillips, Pleasantville, IA 7TAZ 494
Ryan Bunton, Morton, IL 7R 428
Dakota Hendrickson, Omaha, NE 5H 402
Kevin Ingle, Huron, SD 2K 373
Stu Snyder, Waverly, NE 23s 340