From Tommy Goudge

Ohsweken Speedway Friday Night Thunder champions and achievers will be honoured for their accomplishments in 2009 this Saturday, November 14 at the new Marritt Hall Complex in Ancaster, Ontario. Among those being honoured are Corr/Pak Merchandising Sprint Car champion Tom Huppunen, ESSO Thunder Stock champion Shayne Pierce, ESSO Mini Stock champion Mitchell Brown, and Bomber champion Karl Sault.

Tickets for the 2009 Ohsweken Speedway Awards Banquet are still available at ESSO Speedway Variety out front of the track on Chiefswood Road in Ohsweken, or by contacting Tina Styres at (519) 770-9268 or tina.styres@sympatico.ca

Dinner will be served at 6:30 on Saturday, with awards ceremonies to follow. The new Marritt Hall Complex is located at 630 Trinity Road (Highway 52) in Ancaster, Ontario. From Highway 403, take exit 55 (Copetown) and head south on Trinity Road (Highway 52). Please note this is NOT the same location as the old Marritt Hall, where banquets were held in seasons past.

For more information, please visit www.AncasterFair.ca, and www.OhswekenSpeedway.com.