From Tommy Goudge (June 18, 2010) – Tom Huppunen ended Kids Night at Ohsweken Speedway on a good note as he took the Corr/Pak Merchandising Sprint Car feature win on Friday. Shayne Pierce claimed the ESSO Thunder Stock honours, while Trevor Goulding went back to Engine Pro Racing Victory Lane for the ESSO Mini Stocks division, Karl Sault got the Bomber win, and Ron Clark took the victory in the SOLTRA Lawnmowers event.

Brothers occupied the front row of the twenty lap Sprint Car feature on Friday night, and Tom Huppunen outraced his brother Jim to turn one and took off in the opening laps. Behind them, Keith Dempster moved from tenth on the grid to fourth in the first lap. Dempster then moved to second on lap four and began to chase down Huppunen, who was contending with slower traffic. Lap seven found Dempster making a move for the lead and getting it from Huppunen, but it would be short-lived.

The caution flag flew on lap ten for Mikey Kruchka, who slowed in turn two. When the green came back out, Huppunen and Dempster went at it once again, and Huppunen took over the top spot again on lap eleven. The final nine laps were a matter of survival for Huppunen and others on the rougher than usual surface. Huppunen – defending champion of the Corr/Pak division – kept his car underneath him and came home with the feature win, followed by Dempster, Kyle Moffit, Kevin Job, and James Evans. Dave Dykstra originally finished fifth on the track, but failed to go to the scales after the feature and was disqualified.

Heat races for the twenty-five car field were claimed by Jim Huppunen, John Riegling, and Keith Dempster