Swindell eyes Belleville Victory

By Bryan Gapinski

Belleville, Kan., July 21—Current Chili Bowl Champion Kevin Swindell is among the latest enteries for the 33rd annual Speedway Motors Belleville Midget Nationals on Aug. 6-7 at the Belleville High Banks. Other new enteries for the NCRA Sanctioned event include: Darren Hagen, Chad Boat and Murray Erickson bringing the total to twenty-eight cars.

Swindell in his brief career has already claimed victories in some of the sport’s biggest races including: Chili Bowl (2010), Knoxville Midget Nationals (2009), and the 2007 Night Before the 500 Classic. Swindell will drive for Texas’ Murray Erickson using a Spike Chassis with Ford-Esslinger power. Erickson has also filed an entry for himself driving the teams backup car.

Hagen will again drive the familiar Black and Gold Leaf Number Three for RFMS Racing, after finishing fourth in last years race. Also coming off his career best Belleville performance Chad Boat returns driving for his father, 1995 Belleville Champion Billy Boat. Boat finished seventh in last years event.

General Admission tickets for all events are sold first-come first-served on race day at the ticket gate. Reserved Seating tickets are available. General admission available only if the event is not sold out, and available only on the day of the race at the track ticket office (bottom 3 rows only). For tickets, contact: Jensik Insurance, 1309 18th St., Belleville, KS 66935, Phone: 785-527-2713, Fax: 785-527-2125. Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. (CST).



2 Terry Goodwin/Laveen, AZ Misty Goodwin/Spike/Fontana

2R Levi Roberts/Bloomfield, CO Bryan Clauson/Spike/Ford-Esslinger

3 Darren Hagen/Riverside, CA RFMS Racing/Spike/Ford-Esslinger

3T Julee Jamison/Highlands Ranch, CO Bryan Jamison/Stealth/Ford-Esslinger

4 Bobby East/Brownsburg, IN Terry Klatt/Beast/Ford-Esslinger

4x Chad Frewaldt/Kansas City, KS Chad Frewaldt/Bullet/Chevrolet

5D Zach Daum/Pocahontas, IL Dan Daum/Beast/Ford-Esslinger

05 Brad Loyet/Sunset Hills, MO Loyet Motorsports/Spike/Ford-Esslinger

06 Mario Clouser/Auburn, IL MCW Motorsports/Beast/Mopar

8 Kevin Swindell/Germantown, TN Murray Erickson/Spike/Ford-Esslinger

8e Murray Erickson/Odessa,TX Murray Erickson/Spike/Mopar

11 Jerry Coons Jr./Tucson, AZ Wilke-PAK/Spike/Toyota

11c Chett Gehrke/Broken Arrow, OK Skip Mattison/Stealth/Fontana

11h Garrett Hood/Concordia, KS Hood Racing/Stealth/Fontana

11x TBA Wilke-PAK/Spike/Toyota

12 Gary Taylor/Snohomish, WA ABC Motorsports/Spike/Ford-Esslinger

12 Josh Pelkey/Peoria, AZ ABC Motorsports/Spike/Ford-Esslinger

14 Tony Rossi/Brighton, CO Tony Rossi/Spike/Mopar

17 Brad Kuhn/Avon, IN RWB Motorsports/Beast/Fontana

19 Patrick Stasa/Kingman, KS Stasa Racing/SBR/Gaerte

22 Brian Postle/Keensburg, CO Brian Postle/Stealth/Ford-Esslinger

26 Shane Golobic/Fremont, CA Doug Bock/Spike/Ford-Esslinger

30 Chad Boat/Phoenix, AZ Billy Boat/Spike/VDS-Ford-Esslinger

39 Bryan Clauson/Noblesville, IN Corey Tucker/Spike/Ford-Esslinger

49 Brad Sweet/Grass Valley, CA Kahne-Curb/Spike/Mopar

85 Matt Johnson/Oklahoma City, OK Central Motorsports/Spike/Mopar

91 Jeff Stasa/Kingman, KS Stasa Racing/Beast/Gaerte