Kuhn Outlasts Rain to WIN Godfrey Memorial


From POWRi

Macon, IL. — 2009 POWRi Speedway Motors National Midget champion Brad Kuhn of Avon, Indiana driving the number 17 RW Motorsports Beast Chassis Fontana powered midget captured Friday nights 7th annual “Dana Godfrey Memorial” at Macon Speedway in Macon IL.

Brad Kuhn topped the rain shortened Dana Godfrey Memorial POWRi Midget Series sanctioned feature Friday Night at Macon Speedway. Rain showers hit the track on Lap 25, forcing the event to be scored complete, five laps short of the scheduled distance.

Kuhn, who started on the pole led the entire distance, which was slowed by four caution flags. The victory was his fourth of the season in the series. Following Kuhn were Nick Knepper, Brad Loyet, Davey Ray, and Austin Brown. A total of thirty-nine cars competed in the program.

The rained out feature for the POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micros will be ran on Saturday September 25th along with the regular scheduled program.

Complete race results can be found under “More Info” located within the Midget / Micro schedule. Printable schedules, rules, contingencies, and payouts can be found under the DOWNLOADS link located at the top of POWRi web site.

National Midget Feature:
Brad Kuhn, Nick Knepper, Brad Loyet, Davey Ray, Austin Brown, Brett Anderson, Zach Daum, Tim Siner, Shane Cockrum, Dereck King, Tyler Robbins, Andrew Felker, Levi Roberts, Travis Berryhill, Rich Camfield, Mario Clouser, Bubba Altig, Seth Motsinger, David Budres, Derrick Myers, Dave Camfield Jr, Daniel Adler