David Cardey
David Cardey

By Scott Daloisio Sports

(Riverside, CA, June 16, 2011) Fresh off a win last Saturday night in the Summer Sprint Spectacular at Victorville Raceway Park, David Cardey picked up the ride in the Dwight Cheney #42 for this weeks combined USAC/CRA – USAC Western Classic Series races at the Ocean and Santa Maria Speedways.

Heading into Thursday, it didn’t look like Cardey would be making the road trip. However, he struck a deal with Cheney this afternoon and will be making the trek north. For the Riverside based driver who is currently ranked fourth in USAC/CRA points, only 31-points behind the series leader, it will be his first ever ride in Cheney’s Sprint Car.

The #42 that Cardey will be driving at this weekend’s (Ocean Speedway in Watsonville on Friday and Santa Maria on Saturday) races is the same car that Damion Gardner led 23-laps before placing second at the season opener at Perris Auto Speedway on March 12th. In 2002, current NASCAR Sprint Cup driver JJ Yeley drove Cheney’s car to the season opening SCRA main event win at Perris.

David would like to thank the following sponsors who are making his 2011 season possible: Circle Track Performance, Victory Race Cars, Picks Racing Engines, Racer’s Pub, WIX Filters, Spin Tech Mufflers, DWT Wheels, Torque Power Engines, Eibach Springs, Jim Giardina, Don Flanders, George Otten and Scott Daloisio Sports. If you would like to join David Cardey’s winning team for the 2011 season, please use the contact information at the top of this release.

Date Track Series Finish

03/12/11 Perris Auto Speedway USAC/CRA 6th A Main

03/16/11 Victorville Raceway Pk. USAC/CRA 2nd A Main

04/02/11 Perris Auto Speedway USAC/CRA 3rd A Main

05/07/11 Kings Speedway USAC/CRA 8th A Main

05/28/11 Perris Auto Speedway USAC/CRA 20th A Main

06/11/11 Victorville Raceway Pk. Open Comp. 1st A Main

This release produced by (909) 226-7768, or – !/search/sprintcarpr. Please be sure to keep an eye out for news on our other racing clients: Perris Auto Speedway, California Lightning Sprint Car Series, Greg Alexander Racing, RB Motorsports and Oil Twins Amsoil Racing.