From Bob Baker

Knoxville, IA — (August 10, 2011) — Thursday at the National Sprint Car Museum means Knoxville regulars, Women in Sprint Car Racing, international drivers, Dave Argabright interviewing Tim Shaffer, top-notch tracks on film, Brady Bacon, Sam Hafertepe, Jr., Bob Trostle, Danny Smith, Shane Carson and a whole bunch more…

The National Sprint Car Museum “Members Only” VIP reception takes place on the museum’s second floor at 12:30 p.m. and features award-winning journalist Dave Argabright interviewing 50th Goodyear Knoxville Nationals winner Tim Shaffer of Aliquippa, Pennsylvania. This event is only open to annual supporting members of the museum foundation, although memberships are available in the museum store.

The schedule for the sixth annual Knoxville Nationals Fan Fair, to be held in the first floor, east wing, of the Donald Lamberti National Sprint Car Museum is as follows:

11 a.m. – “International Sprint Car Racing” with host David Mills (Premier Speedway) & special guests Shane Stewart, Garry O’Shannessy, Brent Inglis and others,

1 p.m. – “Meet the Knoxville Regulars” with host Bill Wright (Knoxville Raceway) & special guests: 1-1:30 p.m. – Danny Lasoski, Kevin Swindell, Robby Wolfgang; 1:30-2 p.m. – Davey Heskin, Terry McCarl, Austin McCarl; 2-2:30 p.m. – Mark Dobmeier, Josh Schneiderman, Don Droud Jr.,

3 p.m. – “Women in Sprint Car Racing” with host Stacy Ervin (Knoxville Raceway) & special guests Janet Holbrook (C&H Motorsports), Misha Geisert (True Speed Communication), Kendra Jacobs (PRN “Winged Nation”), Haley Arnold (driver), Miranda Arnold (driver), Natalie Sather (former sprint car driver), Jessica Zemken (driver) and Harli White (micro-sprint car driver).

Wednesday’s schedule for the theater, located on the second floor, west wing, of the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum, is as follows:

10 a.m. – “Dirt, Sweat & Tears: History of the Knoxville Nationals” by Brandon Bingham

10:45 a.m. – “History of the Williams Grove Speedway, 1939-65” by Dale Snyder

1 p.m. – “Tribute to the Chico Gold Cup, 1982-2008” by Mike Doyle

3 p.m. – “1932 Legion Ascot” by Dick Wallen

3:45 p.m. – “4-Cylinder 400” by John Finn (preview of “Film Festival Favorites Friday”)

The schedule for the “Sixty Minutes in the Trostle Garage with…” autograph sessions in the Donald Lamberti National Sprint Car Museum is as follows:

10:30 a.m. – TBA

11:30 a.m. – TBA

12:30 p.m. – TBA

1:30 p.m. – Brady Bacon & Jerry Stone

2:30 p.m. – Sam Hafertepe, Jr.

3:30 p.m. – Bob Trostle, Danny Smith & Shane Carson

Those seeking more information on the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum, or its five-month “Salute to Champion Tony Stewart” special exhibition are urged to visit