From Jim Hanks

Holly, MI – May 8, 2012 – Must See Racing
officials today released early entries for the
inaugural ‘ Xtreme Speed Challenge ‘ at
Winchester Speedway May 20. The racing
program will feature both the TRUFUEL
Xtreme Sprint Series as well as the new
BIOBASED.US Super Modified Series.
The early entry list contains 17 Super
Modifieds and 22 Xtreme Sprint Cars.
Officials also indicated this was the initial
list and several more teams will are
expected to enter the event in the days
leading up to the event.
Both the Super Modified and Sprint Car
events will pay $6000 to win the feature
events as part of the BIOBASED.US
‘ Winners Circle Bonus ‘. In addition,
There will be a $1000 bonus for quick
time in the Super Modified division and
$500 for the Sprint Cars.
The ‘ Xtreme Speed Challenge ‘ is shaping up to be arguably one of the biggest open wheel
events of 2012. The Sprint Car entry list is already highlighted by Tampa, Florida’s Dave Steele who will
be returning to competitive competition in the Midwest for the first time in two seasons. Other entries include,
Tanner Swanson and Brian Olson, who picked up Must See Racing victories in events last month to kick off
the 2012 season. Two-time defending MSRXSS champion Troy DeCaire is also entered. Others early entries
include: Dave Baumgartner, Jason Blonde, Jeff Bloom, Collin Cabre, Jerry Caryer, Jason Cox, Todd Fayard,
Kyle Flint, Brian Gerster, Kyle Hamilton, Jo Jo Helberg, Mike Larrison, Hank Lower, Jimmy McCune, Aaron
Pierce, Kody Swanson, Jacob Wilson, and Billy Wease.
The Super Modifieds will be returning to Winchester after a twenty-two year absence and the early entry list
is full of past champions of the division. Dave McKnight and Gene Lee Gibson highlight the list. Gibson is a
former Super Modified winner at Winchester while McKnight will be driving for car owner Gary Morton.
Morton won the last two Super Modified events at Winchester. Other entries include: AJ Russell, Tanner
Swanson, Kody Swanson, Jack Smith, Kevin Shirey, Sondi Eden, Cord Ehrhart, Brandon Fisher, Jeff
Gibson, Jon Henes, Paul White, Larry Lehnert, Jim Paller, Matt Palmer, and Rich Reid.
Multi-time United States Auto Club (USAC) champion and Indy 500 starter, Tom Bigelow, will serve as
honorary Grand Marshal for this event. A meet and greet with fans is planned. Bigelow currently resides in
Winchester and enjoyed great success at the speedway as a driver during his racing career.
There will be an open practice one day before the event May 19 from 2 – 6 P.M. to give teams additional
track time. The Full Throttle Modifieds and Vore’s Welding FWD Compacts will also be part of this racing
extravaganza. A meet and greet with Grand Marshal Tom Bigelow is also planned the day of the event.
Tickets for the ‘ Xtreme Speed Challenge ‘ are now on sale. Fans are encouraged to get tickets early to
avoid long lines at the ticket window the day of the event. Call (248) 535-5575 to purchase tickets or log onto for additional details.