From Jim Hanks

Holly,MI – May 16, 2012 – Sunday afternoon’s
inaugural ‘ Xtreme Speed Challenge ‘ at
Winchester Speedway will feature a full plate
of racing action highlighted by the return of
Super Modifieds for the first time in twenty-two
years. The Must See Racing Super Modified
Series will make their debut along with the
Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series, Full
Throttle Modifieds, and Vore’s Welding Front
Wheel Drive Compacts.
This racing extravaganza has something to
offer fans of all ages on and off the track. In
addition to the racing action, Jitterbug the
clown will be on hand entertain the younger
race fans. Kids will be able to get their faces
painted by Jitterbug as well as get a free
balloon. Kids 12 and younger will be admitted
free of charge.
Winchester resident and former racing star,
Tom Bigelow, will serve as Grand Marshal for
the ‘ Xtreme Speed Challenge ‘. Bigelow is a
multi-time USAC champion as well as Indy
500 participant. Fans will have an opportunity
to meet Bigelow and take home an autograph.
The likable Bigelow will be available for a meet
and greet with fans prior to the racing action.
There will be an open practice the day before the event on Saturday May 19 from 2-6 P.M. and will be
free of charge to spectators. Fans are being encouraged to attend the free open practice to get a sample
of what will be in store for them the following afternoon.
The ‘ Xtreme Speed Challenge ‘ is shaping up to be arguably one of the biggest open wheel events of
2012. Both the Super Modified and Sprint Car feature events will pay $6,000 to win. This increased purse
money is luring some of the biggest names in both divisions to the event. Dave Steele, Dave
Baumgartner, Jason Blonde, Jeff Bloom, Collin Cabre, Jerry Caryer, Jason Cox, Todd Fayard, Kyle Flint,
Brian Gerster, Kyle Hamilton, Jo Jo Helberg, Mike Larrison, Hank Lower,Troy DeCaire, Jimmy McCune,
Aaron Pierce, Kody Swanson, Jacob Wilson, and Billy Wease are just a few of the Xtreme Sprint drivers
expected to compete.
Drivers from the MSRSMS expected to participate include: Dave McKinght, Gene Lee Gibson, AJ
Russell, Tanner Swanson, Kody Swanson, Jack Smith, Kevin Shirey, Sondi Eden, Cord Ehrhart, Brandon
Fisher, Jeff Gibson, Jon Henes, Paul White, Larry Lehnert, Jim Paller, Matt Palmer, and Rich Reid.
The new Full Throttle Modified Series will make its debut as well with a full list of drivers expected to
participate including: Harold Scott, Brian Nester, Chad Poole, Mike Stacy, Don Skaggs, Chris Hettinger,
and Chris Jennings among others.
Tickets for the ‘ Xtreme Speed Challenge ‘ are now on sale. Fans are encouraged to get tickets early to
avoid long lines at the ticket window the day of the event. Call (248) 535-5575 to purchase tickets or log
onto www.mustseeracing.com for additional details.