World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series Returns To LaSalle Speedway on June 28

SLS Promotions Logo

From Inside Line Promotions


LaSalle, IL — (June 10, 2013) — The World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series is returning to LaSalle Speedway for the first time since 2010 and only the second time in the last nine years.


The high-banked, quarter-mile oval hosts the premier sprint car series on Friday, June 28.


“It was another tight, little track,” Kraig Kinser said. “It’ll definitely be another track where the cars have changed, tires have changed. Maybe we’ll hit on something that agrees with us there.”

Kinser qualified second quickest and finished ninth in the 2010 event at LaSalle Speedway, which is shaped like the bullrings he cut his teeth racing on.

“It’s the type of track I grew up on,” he said. “It’s just something that’s more familiar.”

His father, 20-time World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series champion Steve Kinser, is the only repeat winner in eight features at LaSalle Speedway. Kinser claimed the inaugural event in 1994 and won in 1999.


Joey Saldana picked up the victory in the most recent event with Danny Lasoski, Stevie Smith, Mark Kinser, Sammy Swindell and Dave Blaney notching a win each.




Reserved combo tickets, which including a pit pass along with a reserved seat, are available for a unique price when purchased in advance. For reserved seating ticket and suite information, visit or call 1-815-344-2023 between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. (Central) Monday thru Friday.


Also, spectators can upgrade any ticket to a pit pass for only $10 on race day.