Beierman Wins Rebel Jackson Memorial

ephrata raceway park
ephrata raceway park
ephrata raceway park
ephrata raceway park

From Ephrata Raceway Park

Ephrata, WA – (August 24, 2013) – It was all around great racing and with Rebel Jackson Jr. in attendance for the Rebel Jackson Memorial with the Cast Iron Nationals, long time Ephrata racer Tom Beierman was hooked up and determined to take the overall win and he did.

Two main events were run, one wingless and one winged. Beierman leading all 30 laps in the wingless main and coming in second for the winged main, giving the overall win for the night. Rafael Kurek from Spokane kept the lead in the winged race to grab that win.

The Kim Janke State Farm Agent Youth Hornets Diana Schaible attacked the lead on lap two and kept a steady pace in front of Dylan Heer to capture her first main event win of the season

The Schaeffer Oil Mini Stocks had to work with a couple of spinouts and cautions but John Hagood took the lead from the beginning and carried all they way to make a sweep of the night for the A Trophy, Heat and Main events.

The Pepsi Street Stocks had Bart Hector, Jr. taking the lead from lap nine and running with it for the final 21 laps with Ron Stewart making a very close second.


Kim Janke State Farm Agent Youth Hornets

Fast Time: Dylan Heer – 17.145

Les Schwab Tires Trophy Dash: Diana Schaible
Heat Race : Zach Anderson, Dylan Heer, Diana Schaible, Aliah Razey, Michael Hector

Main Event: Diana Schaible, Dylan Heer, Zach Anderson, Aliah Razey, Michael Hector, dnf and Tyler Larr dnf.

Schaeffer Oil Mini Stocks Fast Time: John Hagood – 16.035
Les Schwab Trophy Dash – John Hagood
Heat Race: John Hagood, Patrick Hector, Colton Fisher, Josh Hubbard
Main Event: John Hagood, Josh Hubbard, Patrick Hector, Colton Fisher, dnf

Pepsi Street Stocks
Fast Time: Bart Hector – 15.688

Les Schwab Tires A Trophy Dash: Eric Hector
Les Schwab Tires B Trophy Dash: Ron Stewart
A Heat: Eric Hector, Brad Morrison, Bart Hector, Jr. Jim Bise, Skylar Leseman, dnf, Ron Stewart, dnf
B Heat: Neil Nelson, Sean Witte, Zach Anderson, John Blackburn, Gordie DeSanto, JR Miner, dnf

Main Event: Bart Hector, Jr. Ron Stewart, Eric Hector, Brad Morrison, Jim Bise, Neil Nelson, John Blackburn, Zach Anderson, Gordie DeSanto, Sean Witte, dnf, JR Miner, dnf, Skylar Leseman, dnf

Jerry’s Auto Supply 360 Sprints
Fast Time: Rafael Kurek – 14:388

Wingless Main Event: Tom Beierman, Joe Smith, Rafael Kurek, Austin Weber, Richard Black, John Hill, John Ditto, dnf, David Macken, dnf, Adam Smith, dnf, Dave Hill dnf, Ken Farmer, dnf
Winged Main Event: Rafael Kurek, Tom Beierman, Adam Smith, Joe Smith, Richard Black, David Macken, John Hill, Austin Weber, John Ditto, dnf,

Up Coming Events:

August 31 Season Championships for all classes.

September 14 Motocross and Awards

September 15 Cars: Playday, BBQ and Awards