Reserved seats for Doty Classic on sale February 1

Attica Raceway Park Top Story Logo

From Brian Liskai

Attica, OH — (January 27, 2016) — While the finishing touches are being made to the 2016 racing schedule for Attica Raceway Park, one date has had fans across the region excited – Tuesday, July 12. That’s when the World of Outlaw Sprint Car Series returns to “Ohio’s Finest Racing” speed plant for the 28th Annual Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic presented by Racing Optics.

The Brad Doty Classic has become one of the “must win” races on the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series schedule. While also honoring one of the best drivers who ever strapped into a sprint car, the event has also created some of the best racing highlights in the sport’s history since its inception in 1989 at Attica Raceway Park (fans remember local racer Alvin Roepke screaming “Holy moley, I won the Doty,” in victory lane at Attica in 2002).

The Brad Doty Classic returns to Attica Raceway Park after a 10 year run at Limaland Motorsports Park. The move back to Attica came about after a collaborative effort with Limaland and Attica officials along with Doty and the World of Outlaws.

“I can’t express my thanks enough to all my friends at Ohio Logistics, Racing Optics, UNOH and Callies Performance Products for their continued support! Also, thanks to Dr. Jeff Jarvis and the crew at Limaland Motorsports Park, John Bores and Rex LeJeune and all their staff at Attica Raceway Park and the World of Outlaws for all the work they have done to make this race so special. The amount of encouragement from the fans and race teams for the move back to Attica has been heartwarming and I can’t wait for July to get here,” said Doty

“The amount of fan interest in the Brad Doty Classic returning to Attica has been fantastic. We have expanded the reserved seating area and added a hotline for fans,” said Rex LeJeune, Director of Operations at Attica Raceway Park.”

Reserved seats for the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic presented by Racing Optics will go on sale Monday, Feb. 1. The top 10 rows in Sections A through J will be reserved seating. Reserved seats are $35 (add $2 per ticket if using a credit card and $1 per order if mailed in United States.). A seating chart is located at in the seating chart tab at the top – open the seating chart and click on the desired section (seats in blue are already reserved). Fans can call the Ohio Logistics Brad Doty Classic Presented by Racing Optics ticket hotline at 567-342-2913.

Fans are also reminded the Brad Doty Classic has a rain date of Wednesday, July 13.

Brad Doty Classic Winners
1989 – Steve Kinser
1990 – Jack Hewitt
1991 – Bobby Allen
1992 – Rained Out
1993 – Mark Keegan
1994 – Danny Smith
1995 – Randy Kinser
1996 – Dale Blaney
1997 – Tyler Walker
1998 – Jeff Shepard
1999 – Butch Schroeder
2000 – Kelly Kinser
2001 – Danny Smith (2)
2002 – Alvin Roepke
2003 – Dean Jacobs
2004 – Greg Wilson
2005 – Stevie Smith
2006 – Joey Saldana
2007 – Jac Haudenschild
2008 – Jason Meyers
2009 – Steve Kinser (2)
2010 – Dale Blaney (2)
2011 – Donny Schatz
2012 – Kerry Madsen
2013 – Donny Schatz (2)
2014 – Paul McMahan
2015 – Rained Out