Snap-On Again Sponsoring “Mechanic of the Race” at Front Row Challenge!

2017 Front Row Challenge

By Bill W
August 3, 2017 –2017 Front Row Challenge Snap-On will be sponsoring the “Mechanic of the Race”, presenting a 3/8″ Impact Wrench Set to the winning mechanic.

Kale Kahne received the “Mechanic of the Race” Award in 2016 after wrenching on race winner Daryn Pittman’s machine. In fact, Kasey Kahne Racing has taken the last two “Mechanic of the Race” awards. Other winners have included Roger Hall and Chad Morgan.

To purchase tickets or if you have questions, call 515 957-0020 weekdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.!

Other FRC News…

Heat winners will receive $500 in cash. Sponsors for the $500 cash gifts will be Country Builders Construction, Seafoam Motor Treatment, Superflow Dynamometers & Flowbenches and True Value of Oskaloosa. Heat winners will also receive a shovel from, and “Protein 7” from Nutrishop of Maple Grove, Minnesota.

Hepfner Racing Products (HRP) is located in Hartford, Wisconsin, and provides sprint car components. Among their giveaways are a Shop Assembly Cart – Tear Down Cart, a Nurf & Bumper Rack, a Nose Wing Tray and a Wheel Wrench Rack. In addition to these giveaways, the top finishing HRP Wing customer will receive a new top wing!

Country Builders Construction of California will be offering a $500 bonus for the driver with the quickest time in qualifying.

Rens Trucking is providing the “BC Bonus” in honor of Bryan Clauson, offering $425 for 17th place in the main event for the 410’s, and $75 for 17th place in the 305’s. In addition, public donations will be accepted for the “BC Bonus” up until the event!

Discount Infield Party Passes are available now at Oskaloosa True Value Hardware store, located at 202 1st Ave East in Oskaloosa, Iowa. Passes can also be obtained by visiting Slideways Karting Center and Mini-Golf, located north of Knoxville, Iowa on Highway 14. If you are planning on purchasing an Infield Party Pass, you can purchase them now for $20, $5 off the price the day of the race!

Allan Holland of has announced that he will be presenting $500 to the highest finishing Pennsylvania Posse driver.

The top eight point getters through time trials and heat races will be eligible for the new DeBerg Concrete Keith Hutton Memorial King of the Hill Max. The four cars in positions 1, 3, 5 and 7 in points will face off, as will cars in positions 2, 4, 6 and 8. Yes, four cars will go at it for two laps! The top two finishers in each event will face off in the finale worth $1,000 from DeBerg Concrete and a starting spot on the pole of the feature! All drivers, other than the winner, will receive a right rear tire from Hoosier.

For more information on the Front Row Challenge, visit!

Front Row Challenge Winners

1996 Night 1 Travis Cram

1996 Night 2 Terry McCarl

1997 Rain

1998 Tyler Walker

1999 Jac Haudenschild

2000 Jeff Shepard

2001 Lance Dewease

2002 Tyler Walker (2)

2003 Lance Dewease (2)

2004 Jeff Shepard (2)

2005 Danny Lasoski

2006 Kenny Jacobs

2007 Rob Chaney

2008 Daryn Pittman

2009 Sammy Swindell

2010 Sammy Swindell (2)

2011 Sammy Swindell (3)

2012 Daryn Pittman (2)

2013 Brian Brown

2014 Brian Brown (2)

2015 Brad Sweet

2016 Daryn Pittman (3)