World of Outlaws World Finals an Outstanding Success!

From Lowe’s Motor Speedway

The last race event of Lowe’s Motor Speedway’s 50th year was an unprecedented success with a record car count of 137 cars and a standing-room-only crowd at The Dirt Track @ Lowe’s Motor Speedway. With four different winners in the feature races, fans were treated to two full nights of great racing action. In the Late Model Series, 21-year old Josh Richards captured his first World of Outlaws Late Model Series championship title as well as a win in Thursday’s Late Model Showdown presented by Hungry-Man, while Scott Bloomquist and Jimmy Owens took home trophies in the World Finals feature events. Tony Stewart Racing’s Donny Schatz grabbed his fourth consecutive World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series championship, while Jason Meyers and Joey Saldana were victorious in the sprint car feature races. Dirt racing fans can reserve seats now for 2010 events at The Dirt Track by purchasing the Dirt Lovers Season Ticket Plan, which in addition to tickets for all events includes loads of great benefits!