Busy May And USAC On Its Way to Port Royal

Port Royal Speedway Logo

From Port Royal Speedway

Port Royal, PA – After a week off for Spring Break on May 14, Port Royal Speedway returns to round out a busy month of May beginning Saturday, May 21.

On tap May 21 will be Aumiller Insurance 410 sprints, AB Auto Glass late models, 305 sprints and an enduro dash before all eyes shift to the 5th annual Keystone Cup for sprint cars.

The Port Royal leg will be Thursday, May 26 with time trials slated for 7 PM. The winner of the 30-lap Keystone Cup feature will net $5,000.

And then the speedway comes right back on Saturday, May 28 with A Salute To The Military, honoring members of the armed services both past and present.

Adult General Admission for the night has been lowered to $14.00 with a $2.00 discount being afforded to any past or present members of the military who provide military identification or who come to the races in uniform.

On tap May 28 will be the second appearance of the season by the 358 sprints along with AB Auto Glass late models, 305 sprints and an enduro dash. Pat Cannon won the first show of the year for 358s in March.

Then shortly after the holiday weekend comes perhaps the biggest show of the season at Port Royal Speedway as the USAC Eastern Storm culminates at the Juniata Oval, featuring the wingless, fearless driving stars of the United States Auto Club.

Wingless ARDC Midgets will also be on the program that will pay the USAC sprints $6,000 to win in a 40-lap feature that will also crown the Eastern Storm champion.

Never before have the stars of USAC tested the speeds of Port Royal Speedway but history will be made by national driving stars like Indiana’s Bryan Clauson and “The Demon” Damion Gardner of Concord, CA., on June 4.

Wingless veteran Dave Darland of Lincoln, IN., is also expected to invade along with Brady Short, Levi Jones, Casey Shuman and many more.

The history making USAC invasion of Port Royal Speedway on June 4 is a show not to be missed.

The oval will also cap off the night by honoring two of the foundation builders of weekly auto racing at the historic oval by awarding the 2011 Founders Award during the program.

More details to on the 2011 Founders Award to come!