ira interstate racing association logo

From IRA

8/26 Oshkosh, WI Mike Kertscher led all thirty laps at the high speed Oshkosh SpeedZone Raceway enroute to his third Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series feature win. Kertscher piloted the Capt’n Jim’s Yacht Sales Kistler J&J to the win, holding off IRA point leader Bill Balog in a six lap race ending shootout. Kertscher jumped out to a big lead in the mostly green affair, however as the laps wore down traffic became an issue. Balog and Donny Goeden battled for second while nineth starting Todd King and Scotty Neitzel went at it for fourth. Balog was able to clear Goeden as the field was closing rapidly on the leader, however late cautions for Phillip Mock and Kurt Davis kept Kertscher in clean air and in control. Balog gave it a valient effort however the high flying Kertscher had too much. Goeden would come home third with a late charging Mike Reinke fourth, and Neitzel fifth. Tommy Sexton, Dave Uttech, John Haeni, 20th starting Wayne Modjeski, and Bill Warren completed the top ten.

Balog set Osborn & Son Trucking Fast Time over the 28 car field. Bill Wirth took the Weld Racing Heat, Phillip Mock the All-Star Performance second heat, and Todd King the DMI third heat. Davis scored the Behling Racing Equipment B-main, while team-mate Modjeski was the HRP Hard Charger.

IRA is supported by Bumper to Bumper Auto Parts & Service Centers, Osborn & son rucking, Goodyear, DNA Energy Drink & Snacks, TW Metals, Cummins Onan, MPT Industries, UltraLube, Big Game Treestands, Carriage Auto Body, and Polaris DEFENSE.

IRA Oshkosh A-main finish; 1. Mike Kertscher, Bill Balog, Donny Goeden, Mike Reinke, Scotty Neitzel, Tommy Sexton, Dave Uttech, John Haeni, Wayne Modjeski, Bill Warren, Bill Wirth, Scott Biertzer, Scott Uttech, Phillip Mock, Russel Borland, Johnny Fahl, Brandon Thone, Kris Spitz, Kurt Davis, Andy Hunt, Jim Melis