Kyle Larson in victory lane. - Jan Dunlap Photo

From Perris Auto Speedway

(Perris, CA, October 11, 2011) The hottest open wheel driver in the world, 19-year-old Kyle Larson of Elk Grove, California, has entered the 16th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals at Perris Auto Speedway on November 3rd, 4th and 5th.

As this piece goes to press, the 5’6,” 120 pound driver has won 22 main events thus far in 2011. Amazingly he has done it in a wide variety of race cars. He has 10 victories in a midget, 4 in a 360 wing sprint car, 3 in a traditional 410 sprint car, 2 each in a silver crown car and a 500cc outlaw kart and one win in a wing 410 sprint car. The wins have come in a variety of the top racing organizations including USAC, the World of Outlaws, ASCS and POWRi.

“There has been a lot of buzz about whether or not Kyle Larson is entering the Budweiser Oval Nationals,” Perris Auto Speedway promoter Don Kazarian said with a huge grin. “That has been the question everybody has been asking. Now we can confirm that he will be here as his entry came in on Saturday. He has been absolutely amazing and brings an incredible list of 2011 victories with him including sweeps at the Belleville Midget Nationals and the Eldora Four Crown Nationals. It would be nice for him to add the Oval Nationals to his list of wins. He is capable of doing it, but so are a lot of the other drivers. It is going to be a great race.”

One of the drivers who will definitely be tough for Larson to beat in the Oval Nationals will be teammate Bud Kaeding of Campbell, California. A third generation racing star, the 31-year-old Kaeding is the only driver to have won three Oval Nationals titles (2001, 2002, 2007). Kaeding is a three-time champion in the USAC Silver Crown Series (2006, 2007, 2009) as well.

The complete current entry list is at the end of this release.

The Budweiser Oval Nationals, America’s most prestigious traditional Sprint Car race, will take place on November 3rd, 4th and 5th and will be a full points paying event for the Amsoil USAC/CRA Sprint Car and the Amsoil USAC National Sprint Car Series’. In addition, it attracts other top stars from around the nation.

In addition to the 410 Sprint Cars, the popular California Lightning Sprint Cars will also be in action on Friday and Saturday.

The official entry blank is available by clicking the following link:

Advance tickets for the 16th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals are available now by calling: 1 800 595-4849 or (951) 940-0134. You can also order tickets online at:

Tickets will also be available at The PAS souvenir stand at all races.

A complete list of past Budweiser Oval Nationals champions appears below.

To keep up with all of the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, sign up at The PAS Facebook site at:

You can also keep up with the latest news and receive special offers from The PAS Twitter site:

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate sponsors for the 2011 season. Aaron’s, Ahern Rentals, All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Budweiser, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Comfort Inn, Comunidad Latina, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Frazee Paint, Hoosier Tires, JD Fields Lumber, K&N Engineering, Lake Elsinore & Norco Animal Hospitals, P.I.P.E., Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Prolong Super Lubricants, Soboba Casino, Square H, Temecula Valley Pipe & Supply, Trench Shoring, US Foods, Valley Auto Salvage and Zanzabuku Sports Lounge.

For more information call The PAS at: (951) 940-0134.

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of October’s Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds.

Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Jeff Kristensen’s Raceway Video. For more information on these productions you can call: (818) 618-9764 or visit the web site at: is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment


1996 – Jimmy Sills

1997 – Rip Williams

1998 – Rodney Argo

1999 – Rickie Gaunt

2000 – Tony Jones

2001 – Bud Kaeding

2002 – Bud Kaeding

2003 – Cory Kruseman

2004 – Cory Kruseman

2005 – Dave Darland

2006 – Dave Darland

2007 – Bud Kaeding

2008 – Jesse Hockett

2009 – Damion Gardner

2010 – Chris Windom

2011 Budweiser Oval Nationals Entries

007 – Wes Gutierrez – San Martin, CA – WG Motorsports

OK – Kenny Perkins – Victorville, CA – Bill Perkins

01 – Danny Eberts – Menifee, CA – Todd Carroll

1L – Kyle Larson – Elk Grove, CA – Buster and Ziggy

2BZ – Danny Faria Jr. – Tipton, CA – Junior Bowman

2 – Austin Williams – Yorba Linda, CA – Jack Jory

3 – Rip Williams – Yorba Linda, CA – Jack Jory

4 – Tracy Hines – Wilkinson, IN – Tracy Hines

4X – Nic Faas – Huntington Beach, CA – Mark Alexander

5 – Chris Windom – Canton, IL – Baldwin Brothers Racing

5X – Bobby East – Brownsburg, IN – Klatt Enterprises

7 – John Aden – Apple Valley, CA – John Aden

7X – Bryan Clauson – Noblesville, IN – CTR/BCI Curb Agajanian

7H – Darren Hagen – Riverside, CA – Mark & Carmen Priestley

10 – Richard Vander Weerd – Visalia, CA – Ron Vander Weerd

11D – Ryan Bernal – Hollister, CA – Danny Olmstead

18 – Danny Sheridan – Santa Maria, CA – Kittle Motorsports

20 – Levi Jones – Brownsburg, IN – Tony Stewart Racing

20X – Dakota Kershaw – Oak Park, CA – Rob Kershaw

21K – Cory Kruseman – Ventura, CA – Kruseman Motorsports

26 – Rob Kershaw – Oak Park, CA – Rob Kershaw

27 – Keith Bloom Jr. – Anderson, CA – Abreu Vineyards

27X – Cody Kershaw – Oak Park, CA – Rob Kershaw

29 – Bud Kaeding – Campbell, CA – Buster and Ziggy

30 – TBA – Ron Vander Weerd

35 – Hunter Schuerenberg – Sikeston, MO – Hank Byram

37 – Matt Mitchell – Yorba Linda, CA – JW Mitchell Motorsports

37M – JW Mitchell Motorsports

37 – David Bezio – El, Cajon – David Bezio

40 – Royal Adderson – Moreno Valley, CA – Royal Adderson

44 – Cody Williams – Yorba Linda, CA – Jack Jory

50 – Mike Spencer – Temecula, CA – Ron Chaffin Motorsports

55 – Tony Everhart – El Cajon – Tony Everhart

59 – David Cardey – Riverside, Ca – David Cardey

69 – Brady Bacon – Broken Arrow, Oklahoma – Dynamics, Inc.

71 – Damion Gardner – Concord, CA – Damion Gardner

72 – Robert Ballou – Rocklin, CA – Keith Ford

73 – Josh Ford – Camarillo, CA – Keith Ford

73X – TBA – Keith Ford

88 – Jace Vander Weerd – Visalia, CA – Ron Vander Weerd

91R – Brody Roa – Buena Park, CA – BR Performance

92 – Andy Forsberg – Auburn, CA – Andy Forsberg