Palker Wins at Wayne County

From Wayne County Speedway

Orrville, Ohio (April 20, 2012) Exciting racing was the theme of the night for Malcuit Tavern night. The packed grandstands were treated to great door handle to door handle dirt slinging action in all divisions.

In the Fisher Performance Sprint car division it was fourth starting Andrew Palker jumping out to the early lead ahead of pole sitter Chris Myers, Andre Layfield and Rob Chaney. During the early stages several cautions came out, but when the green flag dropped on the field Palker again blasted to the lead. On lap five the caution came out for Layfield as he and Chaney were battling for position. On lap seven sixth starting Cole Duncan set a torrid pace to the front as he passed Danny Mumaw and blasted past Chaney for third. By lap ten Duncan had caught Myers and was applying heavy pressure trying to get around the second place Myers. On lap eleven the caution flag flew for Duncan who got into the guardrail. Palker had a comfortable lead but with this caution that was erased. When the racing resumed Palker powered ahead of Myers but in the closing laps Myers closed the distance. On the final lap Myers had caught Palker but it was too little too late as Palker took the checker for the win. He was followed by Myers, Chaney, Mumaw, Kory Crabtree and Mitch Harble. Layfield, Chaney and Duncan won heat races and Jamie Myers won the B-Main.