_Front Page News

Gunn and Lewis Win at Wayne County

ORRVILLE, Ohio (August 19, 2023) — Tyler Gunn and Ricky Lewis won feature events Saturday at Wayne County Speedway. Gunn won the winged 410 sprint car feature while Lewis won the Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series […]

_Front Page News

Big BOSS Weekend Features First Ever Rusty McClure Classic

This weekend, the MPD Racing Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series will pay tribute to a Buckeye state racing legend from Ashland, Ohio. Rusty McClure began racing in 1977 and scored more than 60 sprint car main event wins, both winged and non-winged and even on pavement. […]

_Front Page News

Wayne County Rained Out

The program scheduled for Saturday, August 12, 2023 at Wayne County Speedway was cancelled due to inclement weather. […]

_Top Stories

Larson Wins Buckeye Brawl at Wayne County

Kyle Larson fittingly won the “Sheldon Haudenschild’s Buckeye Brawl” blasting around the top of Wayne County Speedway on Tuesday night with the High Limit Sprint Car Series. Larson took the lead from Chase Randall with a daring move through turns one and two on lap eight and drove away for the $32,023 payday. […]