By Dick Jordan

 USAC National Sprint Car Series Logo 2013 Tease

                 The September 13 “Haubstadt Hustler” co-sanctioned USAC and MSCS Sprint race is next on the calendar for the AMSOIL USAC National Sprint cars after rains washed out last Friday night’s “Jim Hurtubise Classic” at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track.

                 The Terre Haute race has been rescheduled for Thursday night, September 18.

                 Dave Darland of Lincoln, Ind. continues to lead the series standings by five points over Brady Bacon, with Bryan Clauson just 40 points out of the lead.

2014 AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Standings: 1-Dave Darland-1,520, 2-Brady Bacon-1,515, 3-Bryan Clauson-1,480, 4-Jon Stanbrough-1,428, 5-Chase Stockon-1,297, 6-Justin Grant-1,230, 7-Chris Windom-1,206, 8-Tracy Hines-1,195, 9-Robert Ballou-1,085, 10-Hunter Schuerenberg-1,067