Cody Price Wins ASCS Elite Sprint Car Series Feature at Big O Speedway

2019 ASCS American Sprint Car Series Elite Non-Wing Sprint Car Series Top Story Logo

Bryan Hulbert
ENNIS, Texas (June 6, 2020) For the 27th time on Saturday night, the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating recorded a first-time winner as Farmersville, Texas shoe Cody Price rolled into Victory Lane at Big O Speedway.

Advancing four positions to find the front of the field, Price was joined on the podium by Justin Zimmerman and Arizona’s Randy Nelson who clawed from 13th to claim the show position. Gary Floyd crossed fourth with Michelle Parson completing the top five.

Weston Gorham in sixth was trailed by Stephen Smith. Making the long trip from El Paso, Texas, Jeremy Jonas crossed eighth. Chase Parson was ninth with Rodney Henderson making the top ten.

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating hits the road this week for Crowleys Ridge Raceway (Paragould, Ark.) on Friday, June 12, and I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Ark.) on Saturday, June 13.

Event updates will be posted to as well as our Social Media Outlets on Facebook and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS). We will also issue emails to our E-News Letter, which anyone can sign up for at

ASCS Elite Non-Wing Sprint Car Series
Big O Speedway
Ennis, TX
Saturday June 6, 2020

Heat Race #1
1. 44-Jason Howell[6]
2. 41-Gary Floyd[4]
3. 44C-Cody Price[5]
4. 1-Paul White[10]
5. 21-Michelle Parson[9]
6. 02-Cody Freeman[3]
7. 9-Randy Nelson[11]
8. 57-Chase Parson[7]
9. 88-michael matthews[2]
10. 02-Dillon Burks[8]

Heat Race #2
1. #1-Justin Zimmerman[10]
2. 71W-Weston Gorham[5]
3. 91-Craig Oakes[2]
4. 15-Jeremy Jonas[1]
5. 3S-Stephen Smith[9]
6. 67-Rodney Henderson[6]
7. 07-Chris Clark[7]
8. 52-JD Fry[4]
9. 11L-Ian Lovett[8]
10. 54-Evan Pardo[3]

A-Main (20 Laps)
1. 44C-Cody Price[5]
2. 1-Paul White[7]
3. 9-Randy Nelson[13]
4. 41-Gary Floyd[3]
5. 21-Michelle Parson[9]
6. 71W-Weston Gorham[4]
7. 3S-Stephen Smith[10]
8. 15-Jeremy Jonas[8]
9. 57-Chase Parson[15]
10. 52-JD Fry[16]
11. 67-Rodney Henderson[12]
12. 07-Chris Clark[14]
13. 44-Jason Howell[1]
14. 02-Dillon Burks[19]
15. 02-Cody Freeman[11]
16. 11L-Ian Lovett[18]
17. 88-michael matthews[17]
18. 91-Craig Oakes[6]
19. 54-Evan Pardo[20]
20. #1-Justin Zimmerman[2]