selinsgrove speedway

From Selinsgrove Speedway

SELINSGROVE, Pa. – Selinsgrove Speedway & Raceway Park will present three
complete racing programs, Friday through Sunday, during the upcoming
Memorial Day holiday.

Raceway Park, the one-fifth mile oval located inside of Selinsgrove
Speedway’s half-mile track, will host go karts and micro sprint cars at 7
p.m. Friday, May 27. Tyler Snook of Beavertown leads the Selinsgrove Ford
micro sprint car standings by 70 points over defending champion Todd Hoover
of Mt. Pleasant Mills. Track gates on Friday will open at 5:30 p.m.

Then Selinsgrove Speedway will present back-to-back shows on the fast
half-mile oval at 7 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Saturday, May 28, racing
card will feature 358 sprint cars, late models, pro stocks, and roadrunners
sponsored by the Sunbury Eagles Club No. 503.

In the A&A Auto Stores 358 sprint car standings entering this weekend’s
racing action, two-time winner Blane Heimbach of Selinsgrove holds a
160-point lead over Larry Kelleher of Scranton. The 358 sprint cars will
compete in a 25-lap feature paying $1,500 to win.

Jim Yoder of Selinsgrove continues to lead the Jeff’s Auto Body & Recycling
Center late model standings by just 10 points over three-time winner and
defending champion Jeff Rine of Danville.

AJ Hoffman of Richfield, a three-time winner and the defending Salem RV
Center/Byers Built Engines pro stock champion, leads the division’s
standings by 255 points over two-time winner Jason Smith of Williamsport.

Two-time winner Bob Bussey of Northumberland leads the Collier Paving &
Construction roadrunner standings by 190 points over defending champion and
two-time winner Ricky Bender of Joliett.

The speedway will return to racing action on Sunday, May 29, with the
second appearance of the season by the 410 sprint cars as part of the
Keystone Cup Series sponsored by Icon Legacy Custom Modular Homes of
Selinsgrove. The 410 sprint cars will compete in a 30-lap main event paying
$5,000 to win. Time trials, heats, and a B-main will be the qualifying
format for the 410 sprint cars.

Lance Dewease of Fayetteville won the March 13 season opener and will be
seeking his third straight 410 sprint car win at the track after having
also won last fall’s National Open. Daryn Pittman of Indianapolis, Ind.,
is the defending winner of Selinsgrove’s Keystone Cup event.

The super sportsman will make a return to Selinsgrove as part of Sunday’s
open wheel doubleheader. Last year’s race, a first for the super sportsman
at Selinsgrove since 2004, was won by Rich Eichelberger of York Springs.

The 410 sprint cars will also compete at Selinsgrove Speedway in the Mach 1
Chassis Jan Opperman Memorial PA Speedweek finale July 3 and the Jim Nace
Memorial National Open Sept. 17.

Track gates on Saturday and Sunday will open at 5 p.m. For the latest news,
results, and race status, please visit or call
(570) 374-2999.

Saturday, May 28 Admission: Adults $10; Students (12-17) $8; Kids Under 12
Pit Passes $20
Sunday, May 29 Admission: Adults $20; Students (12-17) $15; Kids Under 12
Pit Passes $25