Rain Conquers Skagit Season Championship

Skagit Speedway 2015 Top Story Logo


Kaleb HartSkagit Speedway 2015 Top Story Logo

Alger, WA – Mother nature was the final victor of 2016 at Skagit Speedway, washing out the final night of racing at the now 62 year old clay oval. Despite the wet weather, the crowd enjoyed a spectacular Scrap It Steel Recycling fireworks show and celebrated a new track record in the 360 division, as Jared Peterson and the Rutz Racing 8r broke Brandon Harnkess’ 12 year old mark of 11.434 by stopping the clock at 11.257.

Season Champions were crowned in four divisions. They are:

360 Sprints

Car Owner: LAW Motorsports

Driver: Colton Heath

Sportsman Sprints

Car Owner: Steve Parker Racing

Driver: Steve Parker

High Society Modifieds

Car Owner: Lawrence O’Connor

Driver: Lawrence O’Connor

Outlaw Tuners

Car Owner: Poor Boy Racing

Driver: Brandon Berg