Nick Snyder Wins USCS Feature at Southern Raceway

By Pete Walton
Milton, FL – May 18, 2019 – The 2015 USCS Rookie of the Year. Nick Snyder from Marco Island, Florida won his career 2nd USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters main event at Southern Raceway on Saturday night. Snyder grabbed the lead from early race leader, Kyle Amerson from Matthew’s, Alabama on lap nine and streaked home with a quarter straight-away lead over Amerson and the field in the 25-lap main event. The excited Snyder celebrated the victory in the USCS Victory Lane in front of the largest crowd to ever witness a racing event under the current speedway ownership. Snyder became the 11th different winner in 18 completed events on the 2019 schedule of 65 USCS races.

Kyle Amerson crossed in the finish line in the runner-up spot followed by 11-time USCS National Champ, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee in the K&N Podium Award third place. The previous night’s winner, Justin Barger from Cornelius, North Carolina finished in fourth place this time and Mark Ruel, Jr. from Jacksonville, Florida completed the top five.

Two-time USCS Florida State Champion, Danny Martin, Kr. from Sarasota, Florida lead the next group in sixth place followed by Jeff Oliver who hails from Pendergrass, Georgia. Johnny Bridges who has two 2019 USCS wins and leads the current USCS Southern Thunder Tour regional series point standings followed Oliver in eighth place. 2012 USCS Rookie of the Year, Jeff Willingham from Ripley, Mississippi finished ninth and Tony Agin from Fort Myers, Florida who ranks fourth in the USCS national point standings

In preliminary action Terry Gray kicked of the evening’s sprint car action with a victory n the USCS Hoosier Speed Dash comprised of the top six cars from the previous night’s main event. Kyle Amerson then won the Engler Machine d Tool First Heat Race. Justin Barger then raced to the win in the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat Race. Justin Barger also collected the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award for advancing the most positions in the main event.

In other USCS action, Roby Hoffman from Lithia, Florida won the USCS Mini Sprint A-main event for the second night in-a-row at Southern Raceway.

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2019 and 23rd USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour. Those include: K&N Filters,,Engler Machine and Tool, FireAde, Arizona Sport Shirts, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. PRO Shocks, KSE Racing Products, DHR Suspensions, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, Radical Race Gear and the great people at Hero Graphics.

United Sprint Car Series
Sotuhern Racweay
Milton, FL
Saturday May 18, 2019

Engler Machine and Tool Heat 1 – (8 Laps): 1. 29 A-Kyle Amerson[2] ; 2. 116-Nick Snyder[4] ; 3. 83-Mark Ruel Jr[6] ; 4. 29 o-Jeff Oliver[3] ; 5. 07-Johnny Bridges[8] ; 6. 38-Tony Agin[5] ; 7. 10-Terry Gray[10] ; 8. 24-Danny Martin Jr[7] ; 9. 5-Justin Barger[9] ; 10. 28-Jeff Willingham[1]

Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Heat 2 – (8 Laps): 1. 5-Justin Barger[2] ; 2. 10-Terry Gray[1] ; 3. 24-Danny Martin Jr[4] ; 4. 29 A-Kyle Amerson[8] ; 5. 116-Nick Snyder[9] ; 6. 29 o-Jeff Oliver[7] ; 7. 83-Mark Ruel Jr[5] ; 8. 38-Tony Agin[6] ; 9. 28-Jeff Willingham[10] ; 10. 07-Johnny Bridges[3]

USCS Hoosier Speed DASH – (6 Laps): 1. 10-Terry Gray[1] ; 2. 29 o-Jeff Oliver[2] ; 3. 07-Johnny Bridges[3] ; 4. 83-Mark Ruel Jr[4] ; 5. 5-Justin Barger[5] ; 6. 28-Jeff Willingham[6]

FireAde A-Main – USCS presented by K&N Filters Winged Sprint Cars (25 Laps): 1. 116-Nick Snyder[2] ; 2. 29 A-Kyle Amerson[1] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[3] ; 4. 5-Justin Barger[5] ; 5. 83-Mark Ruel Jr[4] ; 6. 24-Danny Martin Jr[7] ; 7. 29 o-Jeff Oliver[6] ; 8. 07-Johnny Bridges[8] ; 9. 28-Jeff Willingham[10] ; 10. 38-Tony Agin[9]